Avatar for Daisy200


Private Tutor in London: Barnet

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Mandarin Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I am a mother of two young girls and have over ten years experience of working with children and private tutoring.

I am specialized in preparing children for the 11+ entrance exams for both London grammar schools and schools in the independent sector.

I offer tuition in Maths, Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning and I have access to a large number of past exam papers.

I also provide the materials or advise for Music Aptitude Test.

There are many schools that use MAT as a selective criterion for admission. Here is a list of schools in the North-West London area have the opportunity to gain a place with MAT.

Ashmole Academy
Bushey Meads School
Cardinal Vaughan Memorial School
Chelsea Academy
Dame Alice Owen
Haberdashers’ Aske’s / Prendergast Hilly Fields / Crayford Academy
Langley Grammar School
Leventhorpe / The Bishop’s Stortford High School / The Hertfordshire & Essex High School
Parmiter’s School
Queens’ School (Bushey)
Rickmansworth School
South West Herts School consortium
St Anne’s Catholic School, Southampton
St Clement Danes
St Paul’s Way Trust School
The Hertfordshire & Essex High School and Science College
Uxbridge High School
Watford Grammar School for Boys
Watford Grammar School for Girls
William Ellis School
Wymondham College
Claremonth High School Academy

I travel around London, coming to your home as and when required or you are welcome to my home.

My Experience

I have been working with children for over ten years and have an up-to-date DBS check ( former CRB check )

I've been successfully preparing number of children for grammar schools and private schools.

I offer a friendly and calm approach when teaching your child so that we can together achieve the best possible results.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Accounting.

Certificate in Early Years Education.

BA in Chinese literacy.

My Availability

Weekday: after school hours.

Weekend: full time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/09/2023

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

£30.00/hour+£10 for home visit

One to one Lessons at my place: £25.00/hour

Group lessons : £15 /hour/person

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 21/02/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.