Avatar for CharlieE
CharlieE
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Devizes

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 01 Jul 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I am married and have two girls, aged 11 and 5. I am a qualified level 3 practitioner and I have worked in early years settings for 8 years. In that time I have learned a lot about how children learn and develop, as well as how to support their physical, emotional, social and creative wellbeing, by providing a nurturing, caring, stimulating and engaging environment. I am first aid trained and fully up to date on safeguarding and child protection. My aim is to support children in preparation for their futures, by giving them the chance to thrive in an environment, where they can learn and have a sense of self-worth, build resilience and celebrate diversity, through play and feel valued as an individual. I will be offering children the opportunity to learn yoga, dance, music, outdoor learning and I am experienced in letters and sounds, toddler talk and babbling babies, this helps support children speech and language and social skills through fun activities.

My Experience

I have worked with children of all ages and I have lots of experience working with SEND children, as well as supporting children with speech and language.

My Qualifications

• Level 3 in Children and young people in the workforce
• Full Paediatric first aid (12 hours)
• Advanced safeguarding and Child protection
• Food hygiene (Level 2)
• Children’s mental health
• Special educational needs
• Yoga
• Introduction to Forest School

My Availability

I work 7:30-5 5 days a week, all year round. I offer pick up's and drop off's to Nursteed Primary School and Little Bears Pre-School too. I also have a Facebook page Bright Futures Childminding, please feel free to give me a message on there.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/11/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I do not charge additional fee's for things such as consumables. I supply 3 snacks a day but do not supply lunch or tea, I can offer breakfast if this is requested.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 06/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.