Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 19 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I'm 22 years old, I live at home with my mum, dad and younger sister. I work in a Welsh medium primary school as a teaching assistant. I am very pet friendly as I have had dogs, guinea pigs, bearded dragon and cats in the past too. I have many hobbies including cycling and reading. I also volunteer in the scouting movement as a leader in the youngest section, beavers (6-8year olds) I enjoy cooking and preparing meals.

My Experience

Throughout my teenage years I have always wanted to work with children, I went to a nursery for a week in year 10 for my work experience, and gained a lot of experience and knowledge about children under the age of 5. I also did a week of work experience in sixthform with a childminder and also gained a lot of experience and knowledge about younger children. As I've been involved in scouting for many years as a participant, young leader and now an adult leader, I have gained a huge amount of experience about children aged 6 up to 14. From the age of 16 I have babysat for family and friends, so have a lot of experience in babysitting very young children and older children. I really enjoy working with children.

My Qualifications

I completed my GCSE's and left school with 10 GCSE's including, maths, English, welsh, science and others. I then went back to study sociology and media at a-level and came out with 2 passes. I also have a Level 3 diploma in Childcare.

My Availability

I work Monday - Friday 8am-4pm. Very flexible evenings except for Monday nights from 5-7:30pm as I have commitments to scouting as a leader.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no yes no no no no no
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

I charge £7 an hour for babysitting. Childcare prices in school holidays to be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.