K Leeks
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Bicester

5 stars
(6)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2009 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 29 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Kirsty and I am a parent of two boys, 24 and 16 years of age and an 12 year old daughter.

I provide a caring, clean, safe home environment for pre-school to secondary age, where daily activities are planned to cater for all ages and individual interests/needs.

This includes: Trips out, visits to the local parks, bikes, trikes & scooters, singing, story time, Arts & Crafts, outdoor/indoor interactive games etc!

I've an enclosed front garden that includes wooden play house with kitchen set and clothes for imaginative role play. Rocking snail & dog toys....swing and see saw set and a baby swing.  I alternate between the swing set to the trampoline and sand pit depending on current ages and seasons.

The back garden is also enclosed and this consists of all outdoor toys, ie trikes, scooters, four wheeled cars for boys and girls and daily interactive games weather permitting.

ln the school holidays I like to arrange day trips out depending on my numbers of children booked in.  This varies from petting farms, activity play centres, visiting the splash zone centres in the local area or local forests where you can have a nature walk,  picnic and play in the parks, or visiting local play parks and feeding ducks activities which the kiddies love!

In the warmer months I get the paddling pools out weather permitting, one for the younger ones and one for the older children but arrange these days around the ages and numbers of children on a specific day.

On a normal day, I like to arrange the activities so that the children have as much fun and interaction with myself and the other children I care for. I ensure there's always plenty to do and allow for chilltime and relaxation if the children prefer.

My Experience

My experience stems from when I took my first exam:

"Design for Living" which is 33 years ago now.

I also spent most of my time offering my babysitting services

Then 8 years after that I became a parent.

I have always loved caring for children & have found by having my own children, the experience is far better than only having my qualifications.

My Qualifications

O Level, Design For Living Course (Caring for children in the home)

National Association for Maternal and Child Welfare/Human Development Child Care and Family Life Childcare Connections Certificate to Childcare Practice, Trio NVQ Training Centre

First Aid, Paediatric Appointed Persons Certificate

My Availability

Please email or call to discuss availability as I can be flexible to suit hours required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/09/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

I have a set hourly rate and discounts are offered depending on individual requirements. Discounts also will be applied for full time and siblings.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: National Association For Maternal and Child Welfare - Human Development Child care and Family Life (added 20/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 20/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for K Leeks. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kirsty has been looking after my daughter for five years and is excellent. She is highly professional, and a lot of fun. She is very welcoming and makes children feel at home. The children do a lot of activities and learning without even realising it. There is lots of outdoor play in her garden, local playgrounds etc. She provides lovely, home cooked food for the kids. My daughter loves going to Kirsty's house and I have the peace of mind that she is in the best care.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for PJ2 PJ2 about Avatar for K Leeks K Leeks on 04/03/2017

My 2 daughters were only with Kirsty for 6 months due to a change in my work commitments, but they both absolutely thrived with her. They were both happy and confident with Kirsty which was so nice when I left them in the mornings.
Kirsty is very professional and very caring and we were fully welcomed in to her family.
Would 100% recommend her :)

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Dawnnash Dawnnash about Avatar for K Leeks K Leeks on 19/09/2014

Kirsty has.looked after my son and daughter on a number of occasions to help cover my work pattern and my son is very shy and unconfident and also is partially sighted but he really enjoyed being around kirsty and really came out of his shell with her which made me feel.happy about leaving him. I found kirsty to be highly professional and i really loved the fact she added the educational side to her work.which i have never found before from previous providers. I feel kirsty is a credit to childminding and i feel provides a much higher standard of care and professionalism and friendliness than i have ever experienced before. Also to mention my little girl also loved being around kirstys and i would always without doubt highly recommend and use kirstys again in the future.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for mildenha mildenha about Avatar for K Leeks K Leeks on 19/03/2013

My daughter really looks forward to going to Kirsty's. She enjoys all the activities which include outdoor play, story time, learning her letters and numbers, painting, days out and many more. She also enjoys playing with the other children and feels part of the family.

My daughter would love to go to Kirsty's everyday if she could.
She is fully worn out by the time I pick her up in the evening!

I would have no hesitation in recommending Kirsty as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for MsMDR MsMDR about Avatar for K Leeks K Leeks on 08/06/2011

Kirsty looks after my little girl Evie, now aged 18 months. Kirsty has cared for her since she was around 9 months old and I have been totally happy with the care she has provided and couldn't ask for anything better.

Kirsty treats Evie as her own and Evie is totally comfortable around her, Kirsty's own children and the other children she cares for.

If you are looking for home comforts, education, security and a fun and loving environment for your child - Kirsty is the the one to contact.

Kirsty is a very professional carer and also extremely friendly and totally down to earth which is what I love about Kirsty. If I have any concerns I can speak openly to her and visa versa. I couldn't be happier with Kirsty as my only childs carer.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Janiewoo Janiewoo about Avatar for K Leeks K Leeks on 06/06/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.