image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 03 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

.l'm a mother of four children..the youngest 14.. Two boys and two girls! Officially I'm a children's book illustrator..but being one is a bit of a luxurious job (financially appalling!!) after having four children..so staying with the theme I have been looking after two families each having four children of their own too.My most recent role has been a nanny to 3 lovely boys in Horsell..this has now come to an end after 18 months..
My eldest son competes a lot in athletics..100m and 200m mainly so I find myself on the track when not working or traveling to fixtures ( my husband also takes his turn on these expeditions!)

My Experience

Apart from obviously being well experienced from bringing up my own children I have worked with the two families for twelve years...this has mainly been baby sitting but I have been completely flexible to their needs as and when they needed more help.
Although not qualified as a teacher..I find myself giving rather a lot of art lessons too!!
I have also been a personal assistant to an Ambassador and ex lady in waiting to the Queen....not exactly child care I know!! But nevertheless a job that requires complete trust,honesty,reliability,sense of humour and energy for a sometimes very demanding job! This job after eight years came to an end giving me back the hours people have been asking for for child care.
I have excellent references from all of the above and a DBS check at the request of my son's school when helping in class with reading,writing etc...
I am now fully OFSTED registered


I have 30 years of uninterrupted confident driving in a variety of vechicles..from a Clio to land/range rovers to on one occasion.. a tractor!!


I would also like to add that I have had experience of looking after children with mild to severe autism and Down's syndrome..I am also learning Makaton to help better communication...and the Ambassador's wife suffered a stroke a few years ago which left her paralysed down one side. As her health declined my role included organising hospital appointments to installing specialised hospital equipment in the house and learning how to use it all, to overseeing the hiring of hospital equipment within the house..
And finally!..I have owned and loved both cats and dogs!!

My Qualifications

School GCSES and A levels in English, Art,textiles and Greek.
I.T.E.C'S in Physiology, Anatomy and Massage Aromatherapy
B.T.E.C level 5 in Sports treatments, injuries and massage (on going)
OFSTED Pediatric certificate

My Availability

I am available for babysitting evenings and anytime Friday Saturday and Sunday...mornings only on Wednesday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes yes yes
Morning no no yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 02/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Babysitting £10 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 27/04/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.