Nicola S

Childminder in Yarm

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 04 Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I have lived in Yarm all my life, I am married and have an 11 year old son. I am ofsted registered and most recently graded outstanding, a member of PACEY and have completed the Early Years Foundation Stages workshops qualifying at level 3 as Childcare Home Practitioner.

Activities include:
Sensory Play
Cookery/Baking
Gardening
Arts and Crafts
Messy Play
Range of ICT
Roleplay
Music and Dance
Story/Reading time
Toys/Resources within EYFS
Range of outdoor play/resources including Natural resources, Ball Pool, Cars, Tool Bench, Easel, Sand, Tractors, Bikes etc

Outings to local amenities with prior consent.

My Experience

I have cared for family and friends children for over 16 years, these children have ranged from 2-4 weeks - 13 years old. I have been a registered childminder for just over 9 years and have cared for various children each one being unique and having there own individual needs. I work within the Statutory Framework following the 7 areas of learning and development within the Early Years Foundation Stages. I offer an inclusive and stimulating enviroment and am always adaptable to change.

My Qualifications

NOCN Level 3 Childcare Home Practitioner
Early Years Foundation Stages workshops
7 Areas of Learning and Development
Child Protection
Paediatric First Aid
Food Hygiene

My Availability

My hours of work are 7:30 -5:30 Monday - Friday
I am flexible with these hours of work and evening and weekends are available by prior arrangement, rates available upon request.


Visits welcome.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/01/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Daily fee £35 Based on approx 9 hour day
Before and after school available - please call for further information.

HOLIDAY CARE ALSO AVAILABLE
********************************************************************************************

Visits welcome

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.