
Nanny in East Rainton

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 03 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

I am a motivated and enthusiastic individual, with long term experience working for two high profile families, working in both equine & childcare based roles. These job roles have given me a solid work ethic and ability to remain calm and positive under pressure.

My Experience

Currently working for a family with 4 older children & 7 horses. The job involves all day to day care of the horses at the family home , as well as travelling at least once a month with the youngest child (12) to competitions nationally and internationally. I have worked for this family for five years.

Previous experience (4 years)
Live In nanny in Yorkshire full time with three girls aged three, two and seven months. It is a very busy household and a working week is forty five hours over five days, plus baby sitting and sleepovers as well as accompanying the family on holidays abroad. I have worked here for 18 months mixing working with the families horses and the children - I have new-born experience and went to France when she was just four weeks old so am used to having sole charge of very young children. A normal working day involves waking the children; giving them breakfast, getting dressed and taking the eldest to pre-school, preparing lunch and tea, bathing and tucking into bed!
A lot of time is focused on making fun activities for the children, my favourites being arts and crafts, going to the park, riding the ponies and playing outside.

I also baby sit some evenings for local families met through pre school!

*References can be provided.

My Qualifications

Diploma in children and young peoples mental health and well being.

Paediatric first aid (July 2020).

Bsc. Hons degree in equine rehabilitation and therapy.
Level three diploma in horse management.
12 GCSE's A - C.

My Availability

Full time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

Dependant on nature of work/hours ect.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.