Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a happily married mum of two, I have spent half of my life caring for mine and other peoples children and cannot imagine doing anything else,I genuinely enjoy being around children,I love their imagination, eagerness to learn and endless energy,I believe in giving children space to explore but boundaries so that they feel safe and secure.I consider myself to be quite an easy going person,I enjoy arts and crafts on many levels from sewing,diy and up dating furniture. My hobbies include going away in our campervan,whether it be shows or meeting up with friends. I am involved with horses, and enjoy spending time with animals.

My Experience

I qualified as a nursery nurse in 1995,and have since then cared for children,working as private nanny,registered childminder,nurseries/creche.Most the positions I have been in sole charge,providing all aspects of childcare for children from 0-15yrs.experience includes weaning,potty training, organising outings,toddler groups,music/gym activities,after school clubs,transition to nursery/school,preparing healthy meals etc. I also have 2 children of my own who are aged 10yrs and 17 yrs.

My Qualifications

Nursery nurse - SNNB-1995
I also have 1st aid,food hygiene and child protection certificates,all need up dating and this is something I am happy to do.PVG registered.

GCSE- english,maths,biology,physics,design,geography,commerce,french

My Availability

I am looking for 25-30 hours a week..

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

£12.00 per hr net

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.