5 stars (3)

Childminder in York

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Claire, I am 34 years old and live with my partner James, our son
Matthew aged 11 years and daughter Evelyn who is 4 years. Prior to
registering as a child minder I worked in a day nursery with children
between 2 and 11 years. I love spending time with children of all ages and
In addition to my own son and daughter I am fortunate enough to have a niece
(aged 7) and two nephews (aged 1 and 3).

After juggling childcare and full time work myself for 8 years I know just
how important it is to find a high quality, reliable child minder. I provide
a caring home from home environment that children will love and enjoy whilst
working towards key learning outcomes outlined within the curriculum of the
Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). Child led and free play is encouraged
whilst we also have planned themes and activities throughout the year. I
provide the parents/carers of children in my care with daily feedback for
their own peace of mind and operate an open door policy whereby I am always
available at the beginning and end of the day to discuss additional learning
opportunities or areas of concern.

Our home is a semi-detached house where your child will have full access to
the living room, downstairs WC and a good sized secure/self-contained
garden. Play areas are well equipped with toys, craft materials and learning
prompts. I also allow access to the kitchen when children are helping with
cooking and baking or partaking in indoor wet play.

Use of the great outdoors is encouraged and we get out and about daily and
in all weathers! Locally we have a playground and green which are a 30
second walk from our front door, whilst the Rawcliffe Country Park, a
Lakeside walk/nature reserve and playing fields are all within a 2 minute
drive/ten minute walk of our house. We go on faulty outings to playgroups etc.
We will strive to accommodate all childcare requirements and would be
delighted to meet you and your child informally at our home to discuss these
whilst having a good look around!

I have just had my inspection and being rated good. My report can be emailed to you if requested. If you have any questions, or require any further information about our childcare then please do not hesitate to contact me.

My Experience

I have previously worked in a nursery with children aged between 2-11 years.

My Qualifications

CYPOP 5 Understand how to set up a home based childcare service.
Paediatric First Aid
Basic Awareness in Child Protection
Food Allergy Training

My Availability

I have spaces available from July 2019. I have immediate vacancies for before and after school care for Clifton with Rawcliffe Primary school. I also provide holiday care. I am open between the hours of 7.30am and 5.30pm Monday - Friday. I offer term time only contracts and all year round contracts.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I charge £4 per hour for under 5's between 8am and 5.30pm for full time contracts. I charge £5 for breakfast club from 7.45am and £8 after school club until 5.30pm. Before 8am is charged at £8 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 15/03/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Claire Holmes. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My two-year-old daughter's been with Claire a couple of days a week since September last year and every time I drop H off, I'm thankful that I found Monkey Minders. Claire's gentle, caring and reassuring approach has quickly helped H find the confidence and sense of security to be away from me (something I thought would take a lot longer given how limpet-like she was with me!). Claire is always willing to go the extra mile for the children in her care and for us, the parents. She takes the children out to some great playgroups and has loads of fun with them at home too. She's a gem!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Claire Holmes on 26/05/2017

Claire started looking after Zack when he was just 4 months old. She was an absolute blessing. Caring, thoughtful, kind. I just knew when we first met that she was going to be perfect and i was right. Not once have i ever questioned her ability to care for him. She looked after Zack as she would have her own children and that created that absolute trust. She was always taking them to playgroup, music groups and on outings. She was very active and that's wonderful knowing that my baby was having so much fun and interaction with others.There are simply not enough words to describe how wonderfully amazing Claire and her family are. They are kind, caring, loving and supportive. The hardest part about moving away from York is loosing Claire. I know Zack misses both her and her family terribly. I just hope that in the future when the time comes that Zack will need care again that we will only be half as lucky to find someone like her. :( :(

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Claire Holmes on 01/04/2016

It was hard to find a local childminder but only being 5mins in the car, it was a convenient location for us to get to.

Claire provided wrap around care for my 5 year old son while we were at work. He had fun playing and felt comfortable with Claire. He enjoyed eating his meals Claire had cooked and learned a lot about variety and vegetables there.

It's a hard decision to choose the right childcare provider but I never doubted Claire as a trusted carer for my child.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Claire Holmes on 23/03/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.