Avatar for sarmic
sarmic

Nanny in Lincoln

Babysitter in Lincoln

Female Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi my name is Sarah,
I am now a full time Mummy to my little girl (03/10/2013) and my son (27/06/2015)
I am a qualified NNEB Nanny and have been nannying since I left college in 1996 ( 20+ years - time flies when your having fun and enjoying what you do).
I feel I am a friendly loving, caring, sensitive, honest and reliable person.
I am flexible and committed.
I enjoy all aspects of nannying.
I have a firm but fair approach.
I have always formed a strong bond and connection with the children in my care and the parents.
In my spare time I like spending time with my friends and family. I enjoy reading watching films and eating out.
Please feel free to contact me

My Experience

Since leaving college in 1996 I have always been a Nanny.
1996-2003 Full time nanny in Lincoln
Boy 6mths at start and Girl 3mths
2003-2005 Full time nanny in Coleby
Girl 13, Girl 1 and Boy 2mths
2005-2007 Full time nanny in Digby
Girl 3 and Girl 16mths
2007- 2011 Full time nanny in Kirkby Green
Girl 2 years and Girl 6 weeks
2011- 2013 date Full time live in nanny in Chelsea London
Boy 20 months and Girl 5 months
2014- present After school nanny/housekeeper
Boy 17 Girl 13


My roles have always been sole charge and I have always undertaken all nursery duties. I have a real muck in approach and will always help out where needed. I am used to early starts and late finishes and have done some proxy parenting.
I have excellent checkable references, which i am very proud of.

I am not registered/ofsted but something I am willing to look into.

My Qualifications

NNEB Childcare Diploma
First Aid Certificate
Full UK Driving License
Own 7 seater car

My Availability

I am now a full time Mummy to my little girl who is 4 and my son who is 3 years old.
I am currently available and am just looking at new positions that will hopefully enable me to bring my children along with me, even though I do have family who would be able to help me out if needs be.
I have been working for the past 4 years with a lovely family doing after school care for 2 older children including picking up from school and college doing over nights and helping with general housekeeping I love ironing!
This has been a new experience for me but have really enjoyed the older children. I have been fortunate enough to take my 2 children with me which has been lovely for all of us. They have now moved away so need something new to get stuck into whether that be on my own or with my 2 children. My eldest has now started full time school and my son has started pre school so would love to find something new and challenging.
If you feel that there maybe an opportunity with you etc please don't hesitate to contact me.
Thank you

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 10/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)

£7.50 an hour net ideally but negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.