5 stars (2)

Childminder in Glasgow

Babysitter in Glasgow

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 25 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Im a 44year old who has worked in childcare since i left school many years ago,I have no children of my own ,but I have a dog called Jacob .my flat has been specially adapted with a playroom and front garden for the children to play in.Being a registered childminder and putting my experiences and qulifications to good use and doing a job I love working with children on a smaller scale has been the best decision Iv made. on my last inspection i was awarded 4 and 5 grades.I am a happy go lucky person who loves to be out doors as much as i can and enjoys meeting new people and going out with my friends,I'm a non smoker and I love shopping and cooking in my spare time and going to concerts.

My Experience

Over the last 28years I have gained alot of experience working with children from 6wks-16yrs.I have been working in nurseries for most of my childcare experience but have also gained experience working in after school cares and working all over scotland providing mobile creches for confrences all over Scotland,iv also worked in the scottish parlament creche,I have also worked with children with special needs,and in my spare time i also do baby sitting.

My Qualifications

NC childcare and education
HNC childcare and education
SVQ 2 playwork
First aid
Breast feeding awarness course
Child protection
Can provide Elc childcare for eligible children aged 2-5yrs

My Availability

Being a childminder and working from home i am aware that childcare can be hard to fit round your working hours so i am flexible with mine So please ask,I also provide a drop off and pick up service if needed.My service is open 48 weeks of the year from 7am-6pm Monday -Fridays I can provide flexible opening and closing times support the needs of the parents,I currently have after school spaces available on a wed and Friday.i currently have availability on a Monday Tuesday and Friday for under 5s.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no yes
Morning yes no yes yes yes no yes
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no yes
After School no no yes no yes no yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/04/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour

my fees are set on a daily rate and a weekly rate and a morning and afternoon rate and a Hourly rate for after-school care,my prices include snacks and outings and parents provide nappies wipes and formula milk xx

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Pamela. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

pamela helped me out massively! she was brilliant with my kids and sent me pictures throughout the day. months later, my daughter is still asking for her x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Pamela on 23/07/2019

My little girl (now 2) has been going to Pamela since she was around 8 months. She has the best time when she is with her and always arrives and leaves with a smile. Pamela has fab toys and a huge garden to facilitate the children.
They are always out doing fun activities, arts and crafts or just playing in/ outdoors. I get updates throughout the day of what my little girl is doing via txt/photos. Her speech has progressed and she loves playing with the other children and being in Pamela's care. Overall a safe, trusting and fun environment x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Pamela on 11/04/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.