Avatar for RebeccaS


Babysitter in Falkirk

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am 27 years old and I have recently completed my SVQ3/HNC in Childcare. I have been studying childcare on and off since I was 17 and due to this I have had lots of experience in different childcare settings, I will get more into this in a moment. Most recently I have been working with First 4 Kids in the after school club, working with children aged 4-16.

I have experience with children that have additional support needs, allergies, and type 1 diabetes. I myself also have ADHD.

I am SSSC registered and have a PVG.

My Experience

I have experience with children of all ages, I have done a placement in a family centre where I worked in the baby room, the youngest child in there was 6 weeks old. I have also done a placement in a nursery where I mainly worked in the 3-5 room but would occasionally help in the 1-2 room. I also did the lunches with the babies. Another of my placements was in a primary school as a Classroom Assistant, during my time here I would help children with their work such as maths, spelling, and writing. The class I was in was a primary one class.

As mentioned above I have most recently been working in an After School Club, I also do the breakfast club for the company. The schools I work at are Maddiston and St Bernadette’s. I have worked with children from many cultural backgrounds and have also worked with a few children that have quite severe support needs. Some of the children I have worked with have been Non Verbal.

My Qualifications

I have my NPA, NC and HNC/SVQ3 in Childcare. I have certificates available if you need proof.

My Availability

I am pretty flexible with my hours, however as I would have to rely on public transport I would prefer to work later in the day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I currently earn around £10 an hour in my job.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.