Private Tutor in Birmingham

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 17 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Law Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I have a background in Law and am a qualified barrister with over six years experience in private tutoring, I have tutored different age ranges and ability groups. I have good knowledge of the National Curriculum which I regularly follow. Having said that all the lessons I prepare are personal and individual to each student based on their ability; and usually prepared after each lesson rather than in one go. This way I can ensure there is a steady progress and that the student has a full understanding on what we are learning.

I am a well organized and reliable individual who makes learning fun but works efficiently and effectively to ensure each student completes their work to their highest standard. I work by setting targets with the student, based on what they feel they need further support in so that we can together establish what they want to achieve allowing them to have a sense of control and satisfaction once it has been achieved which I find boosts confidence levels immensely.

Too often I see students who have not understood things taught to them at school or by other tutors and have been too afraid to ask for clarification, which is a real shame. This is why I ensure I have created and maintained a positive working environment, where students are comfortable having a conversation with me, and confident in asking questions, this way I am able to ensure my students understand everything they are being taught.

My Experience

I have over six years experience in providing tuition in the following areas:

Key Stage 1, 2, 3 English and Maths.

11+ Grammar School and Independent School Exams.

GCSE English.

A Level English

A Level Law

Undergraduate Study of Law (LLB)

CV and Personal Statement support.

My Qualifications

Professional Qualifications:

Bar Professional Training Course

Accredited International Commercial and Civil Disputes Mediator



Degree:

LLB Law

LLM Law



School/College:

15 GCSE's A*-B

4 A Levels: A-B

My Availability

I usually teach weekday evenings (after 4pm) and Saturday all day (8.30am - 9pm).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/09/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

Year 1-6 - £15 per hour

11+ Grammar School Prep - £40 for 2 hours

Year 7-9 - £25 per hour

Year 10-11 (GCSE) - £30 per hour

A Level - £35 per hour

Fees above are for one to one sessions, from my home.

Happy to discuss travelling to your home, but this does depend on availability as most my classes do run pretty much back to back.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.