Avatar for JadeLR
JadeLR

Nanny in London: Islington

Babysitter in London: Islington

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

I am a 39 year old loving mother to two beautiful girls aged 11 and 5

I completed my Level 3 In childcare which enables me to work closely with children aged between 0-19 . I have also completed my Teaching Assistant Level2 and most recently passed the Incredible years course.

I have worked alongside children in large numbers including those on the autistic spectrum . Childcare for me is more like a vocation than an profession, I get great pleasure from investing quality time into children.

I love cooking ,heathy eating and learning all about new foods and recipes , I also love the outdoors , taking children to groups, musems and just generally having adventures outside.

I am passionate about taking time to help children learn and teaching them new things. I come from a very loving ,close family, we dote on little people and have all the time in the world for them.

Iam a very patient person , interested in children and how they develop which is why I've made childcare my career .

My Experience

As well as having my own children, I have worked at St Jude's and St. Paul's Church of England primary school, working with children ranging from ages 4-6(reception and year 1). I Also helped to volunteer with a very small stay and play group within a primary school setting helping to set up and interact with children .

Some years ago I working alongside a family who have now moved to Surrey. I was working with them for some time , their son being six months when we first met. I built up quite a great rapport with him and his family , also becoming great friends. He also used to stay over night and I provided baby sitting at their family home,

I also previously worked P/T for a wonderful family I started February 2019 looking after their two children. I developed a great relationship with them and their children , This was an absolute pleasure , but unfortunately at the start of March they moved out of London so now Iam available for a new part time ( possibly full time position)

Currently I work for a family and pick their son up from school at 3pm until 5pm, he’s such a lovely , kind energetic soul and loves play and interaction with other children .

Please drop me a line if you feel like I could be of any help to you.

My Qualifications

CRB checked

Level2 T.Acourse
Level3 childcare
paediatric first aid
References available upon request

My Availability

Mon
Tues
Wed
Thurs
Friday
(Weekends available with notice )

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/08/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

13ph( could be discussed)

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: cache (added 30/12/2016)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for JadeLR. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jade looked after my daughter part time from the age of 1.5 to 2.5 and I had a baby boy three months into Jade working for us, whom she also used to look after one morning per week. Sadly, we moved out of London in March and so could not continue to work with Jade. If we could have taken her with us, we would have! Jade is SO warm, friendly, patient, attentive, funny and just has the most amazing way with children of all ages, it seems. My daughter is wary of new people but fell in love with Jade straight away (Jade being one of the first people she told she loved) and they built the most beautiful relationship, which thankfully continues now even though we have moved away. She would often be in absolute fits of laughter and always had the best time with her. I think her time with Jade also increased her confidence a lot. My baby boy also took to Jade quickly and loved his time with her, being taken to a music class and the park and generally doted on! Jade would also cook delicious meals for all of us, help with the washing and generally tidy, with our house always looking much better after every time she came. We all really miss Jade, who really became a part of our family, and think of her every day. My daughter is always asking to FaceTime her. I just cannot recommend Jade highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Sarah Sarah about Avatar for JadeLR JadeLR on 12/05/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.