Debs786
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Birmingham

5 stars
(8)

Female Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 25 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

Hi, my name is Debbie and I am a OFSTED registered child minder, at my inspection I received good across all areas .
I live in the Chelmsley Wood area of Birmingham where I have lived with my husband and four beautiful children for 16 years. My children age from 10 to 24 years so I have a wide range of experience.
In the past I have worked part time and understand how difficult it can be too leave your most precious loved ones with a stranger. I was so lucky to find someone that myself and my children really found a lifelong relationship with and I never felt that i had to worry when I was dropping them off each day. This is why I would like to open up my home and welcome you and your child into it and allow you peace of mind when you leave for work.
I have lots of resources to enable me to offer a wide range of activities for your child, we will be going on local walks, visiting play groups, messy play, reading, role play, singing dancing, cooking and so much more ....
With my large playroom and extensive resources your littles one will never get bored. Just off my playroom I have a large back garden that offers a mud kitchen, growing area, outside chalk board and painting area etc.
I offer childcare for all ages and do pick up and drop off to Fordbridge community primary /nursery school. I also offer funded places for 2, 3 and 4 yr olds.
I like to work closely with all Parent’s and will complete a learning journey for children under 5, which includes lots of lovely pictures for you to treasure of your child’s time with me that will be yours to keep when your little one moves onto school.
I hold a full clean driving licence and have a seven seater car for use when on outings.

My Experience

I have worked in a private day nursery for 4yrs where I looked after children from ages 0 to 8yrs, which included all types of care from feeding, changing nappies, talking to parents, helping the children to reach their goals and taking into account the individual needs of the children.
I have five children myself and have also just become a nanny, to my beautiful grand daughter.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered
First aid (renewed every 3 yrs)
Childminding course CYPOP 5
Health and safety
Safeguarding
FGM training
Food hygiene
I will also be keeping up to date with any new training courses that become available to me.

My Availability

My hours of work are Tuesday to Friday 7.30-5.30, I also do drop offs and collections from Fordbridge community school and saint annes

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/03/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Please contact me for Fees as we will need to discuss hours days etc ... I also except 2,3 and 4 year free funding

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/04/2020)
  • Training Certificate: safeguarding (added 19/07/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: first aid (added 19/07/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Debs786. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I moved my daughter from a nursery to Debbie when she was around 15 months old and its the best thing I have done. Since she has been with Debbie she has come on massively and Debbie is always helping us with ideas to help her learn further. My daughter is really comfortable with Debbie and is always happy to go. Debbie does lots of activities with my daughter and goes out to play group which I get regular updates and pictures of. On several occasions Debbie has also been flexible with me due to my shift patterns which has helped me out a lot. I'm so happy to have Debbie and I can leave my daughter with her and not worry because I know how well Debbie takes care of her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Samantha Samantha about Avatar for Debs786 Debs786 on 13/11/2019


Response by Avatar for Debs786 Debs786 on 13/11/2019:

Thank you so much, she is such a little cutie and love having her xx

Debbie is currently looking after our 3 year old & 10 month old and to say we are pleased with how it's going is a massive understatement... Our 3 year old, has always been bright but is flourishing now he's at Debbie's & learning lots of more practical skills like putting his coat on. His behaviour has really improved too. She's also been really supportive during the potty training process. Our 10 month old can be a bit wary of others, but Debbie completely put us at ease & has really taken her time to make sure he is now very settled. They both do lots of different activities that are appropriate to their age & clearly help with their development.

I have to admit I was dreading going back to work after my maternity leave, but Debbie makes leaving my boys every day that little bit easier. I feel confident that both my boys are safe, comfortable and last but not least very happy.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Chloe91 Chloe91 about Avatar for Debs786 Debs786 on 11/11/2019


Response by Avatar for Debs786 Debs786 on 11/11/2019:

Thank you that lovely, and both your boys are a real pleasure to have in my setting x

meet Debbie nearly 3 years ago she has been great. my daughter has blossomed in her family friendly care a warm atmosphere safe environment and she always keeps us upto date on any changes well in advance. plenty of activity for to keep my daughter entertained. would be lost without Debbie.....:)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for workmom workmom about Avatar for Debs786 Debs786 on 19/07/2018

Debbie has been looking after my daughter (aged 10) for over 3 years now and I am so happy with the care that Debbie provides. My daughter is generally quite shy, but quickly settled with her. Debbie is warm, friendly and down to earth. She caters for the individual child’s needs and their personalities.

Her home is set out and well equipped to keep children of all ages entertained. She will often take the children out and there are always plenty of interesting activities for the children to participate in.

I feel confident that Debbie will always be open and honest with me, and I feel comfortable, knowing that my daughter is happy and safe in her care whilst I’m at work. It really is a “home from home” experience!

I honestly would highly recommend Debbie, as she is a trustworthy, kind and reliable childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Faye1980 Faye1980 about Avatar for Debs786 Debs786 on 19/07/2018

My little girl has been with Debbie since she was 6 months. She is now 21/2 and still learning new things every day with Debbie. She is a clever, confident, kind hearted little girl who knows right from wrong and this is down to Debbie. Debbie has an amazing dedicated playroom and outdoor area that the children access every day with different exciting activities on offerDebbie gives my little girl options to learn about the world and everything in it. I couldn’t ask for a better childminder !!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Dan Dan about Avatar for Debs786 Debs786 on 19/07/2018


Response by Avatar for Debs786 Debs786 on 19/07/2018:

That’s lovely your little girl really is a pleasure to care for

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.