Avatar for Leanne G
Leanne G

Nanny in Farnham

Babysitter in Farnham

Female Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Babysitting : I’m available for weekend babysitting and potentially Monday and Tuesdays too.

I'm a kind, patient and caring person. I come from a big family and have lots of nieces and nephew's, which is where my experience with children started from.

I have achieved a CACHE Level 3 diploma for the children and young people's workforce. I'm a very experienced nanny and nursery practitioner, with over 10 years experience working in the Childcare industry. I have worked with children of all age ranges. I am familiar with EYFS and strongly believe children learn best through play.
I enjoy country walks, going to fun and educational places like Alice Holt, Music groups, story time at local libraries.



Please note....I am not currently looking for a nanny position but I am available for babysitting at the weekends and potentially Monday and Tuesdays during the day.


If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

My Experience

I worked at a Childbase nursery 2005 until 2008, when the parents of twin girls who attended the nursery asked me to become their temporary live in nanny in Canada.
I jumped at the chance and had sole care of their 3 year old twin daughters and their 20 month old son for five months until they found a local nanny, I made it home just in time for christmas, which was lovely.

I then worked in a job as part time Nanny looking after a girl 12 months and a boy 3 years who I looked after part time, which I enjoyed very much.

I also worked in a private nursery in Farnham for over 6 years which I loved.

My Qualifications

Apprenticeship in Children's care, learning and development

CACHE level 3 diploma for the children's and young people's workforce

Epi-pen trained

Paediatric First aid trained

Level 2 award in food safety for catering

Twin experience

Additional Courses completed:
Introducing outdoor learning
Making it better for boys (a course by Ali McClure)

My Availability

Babysitting (as I am only available for babysitting)
fully flexible on weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no no yes yes
After School yes yes no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

To be discussed in interview.
Babysitting rates increase depending on finish time.

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 28/04/2022)
  • Full CV (added 18/02/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 16/02/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.