Bethan

Nanny in Crawley

Babysitter in Crawley

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 26 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hi my names Bethan, i am 26 years old and recently moved to Crawley. I am highly skilled and motivated individual, with vast experience in childcare, and extremely passionate about children. I am an independent nanny who takes the initiative in creating child friendly activities. I take pride in maintaining an organised schedule with little parental guidance. Experienced in both nursery and domestic environment, covering nutrition, educational activities and safe, supervised play. I have 7 years experience in childcare and over 5 years experience in nannying.
I have a clean full drivers license, an up to date DBS and have passed my paediatric first aid course.

Please get in touch with me if you are looking for a hard working, reliable, punctual nanny, who loves working with children!

My Experience

Nanny – Harpenden Hertfordshire
September 2020 – Present

I’m currently working with a family in Harpenden and look after their 2 children, aged 4 and 6. My role as their Nanny is to ensure that the parents are supported, and the family’s day-to-day life runs smoothly. My duties include taking the children to and from school, light housekeeping e.g., washing and changing bedding and tidying the children’s bedrooms, playrooms, and kitchen. I also ensure the family’s weekly shop is ordered, so I’m able to then plan weekly menus which I then cook, to provide the children with a balanced diet. During school holidays I plan a vast variety of fun activities for the children to enjoy, for example, rock climbing, cinema, sports camps, trampolining, arts and crafts, and finding new outdoor play areas. My greatest achievement whilst working with this family was the introduction of home schooling, which was acknowledged by the head teacher, that the child had demonstrated great improvement as a result of my input. Overall, I make sure that a structure is implemented so both the parents and children are supported.

March 2017- November 2019 with a family on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays (12 hour days) looking after two girls ages 3 & 9 carrying out all nanny responsibilities including making breakfast, lunch and healthy dinners, doing the school run, taking them to after school clubs, taking the 3 year old to suitable classes and groups, helping with homework , helping with house work, occasionally baby sitting at weekends.

July 2017- November 2019 - Monday after school care for 2 girls ages 5 & 7, occasional help in school holidays.

September 2018-November 2019 - Friday after school care for 2 boys ages 10 & 12, occasional help in school holidays.

January 2016- July 2016- I looked after 3 lovely children of the ages 4,7 & 9, this was a mothers help whilst she was heavily pregnant.
I helped them get ready for school mon-fri, took them to their after school clubs, made breakfast & dinner, helped with homework and showered and got them ready for bed. When it was the holidays i took them to the park or stayed at home with them and done painting, drawing, baking or whatever they fancied doing!

October 2017 - April 2018 I looked after a baby who was 7 months old so I have experience with babies too, who would give me a great reference if needed!

I worked with a childcare agency just over 2 years until willows farm day nursery offered me a job. I was in the toddler room age 16-22months.
In the holidays I worked in the willows farm activity day camp which is aged 3-12.

My Qualifications

I don't have any childcare qualifacations but I have over 5 years experience in nannying with and i throughly enjoy it! I hope you give me a chance to show you don't have a have qualifacations in childcare to have a passion for working with children.
I am a fully qualified hairdresser and have an NVQ level 1 beauty.

My Availability

I am available in the week as and when needed as long as a weeks notice is given!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/07/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Bethan. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Bethan joined us on a short term basis to provide childcare for my three children as I am currently expecting my fourth child!! Within twenty minutes my kids had found a new best friend!

Bethan is exceptionally reliable, punctual, hard working and commited to her job and clearly adores children. She has been very flexible with our needs and at times these have been at short notice which she has been able to accommodate with no problem.

We only needed Bethan for a short period of time however had we needed her on a full time basis we would have 100% been keeping her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Carly Carly about Avatar for Bethan Bethan on 24/04/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.