Childminder in Burgess Hill

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 10 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Amanda Johnson.I have been married to Gary for 34 years and we have a son who has just left home.We live in a quiet close within walking distance of the town centre and local amenities. We have a secluded garden with a beautiful wooden playhouse,water table and a variety of outdoor toys.

My Experience

I am An Ofsted registered childminder 114496.I received outstanding in all areas in my last inspection. I have over 20 years experience in Childcare. I enjoy arts and crafts with the children. We visit the family centre, toy library,soft play and a music group. A favourite of the children's is the library . We use the local parks and we go on lots of nature walks. In addition over the year we visit washbrooks farm, the sea life centre and the beach. I offer a home from home environment. Which is fun caring and safe. I can provide references. Many of the children have come to me as babies and stayed until senior school. We use the downstairs living space which consists of kitchen,cloakroom,lounge ,large conservatory/dining area leading to garden.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 in Childcare
Paediatric first aid
Play work
Risk assessments
Nutrition
Safeguarding children
Creativity and music
Baby sign
Business marketing
Fire safety
Story telling workshop
Accountancy
Manual handling
EYFS(early years foundation stage) observation and planning
Expectations of Behaviour
Supporting children with speech,language and communication needs
An introduction to children diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder

My Availability

I currently pick up from St Wilfred's school. I have various vacancies available in the 0-5 age range .Please contact me to discuss your requirements and for availability .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fees are £4.50-£5.00!per hour for daytime places. Less than 5 hours 5.00 per hour. I accept Childcare vouchers and am able to offer FE (free entitlement funding) Please contact me for further information.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.