
Babysitter in Wisbech

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 01 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am 25 years old, bubbly, happy and well educated and love the company of children. As a person I am friendly, polite and I enjoy games and activities. In my spare time I enjoy kickboxing, hiking, climbing and relaxing with a book or film. I am a non smoker and I do not drink. I studied Psychology at A level and briefly at university before deciding to travel the world leading me to have a fantastic cross-cultural understanding and respect. I am reliable and trustworthy. As a child I was encouraged to discover and explore new places and that is something I would like to pass on to all children I work with. Trips to the local museums and educational or purposeful activities are something I actively encourage.

My Experience

I began babysitting as a teenager for neighbours & friends with children ranging from 3 to 8 years old. I later became a Nanny to a family with a 2 and 4 year old. The duties included taking children to school and looking after the children outside of school time, maintaining routines and ensuring the children were happy. Alongside this I often spent time engaging the children in fun but purposeful activities, including trips to the Science Museum and local fairs.

More recently I have had a larger experience with newborns and their families, all the way up to 2 years and was responsible for all aspects of care, including bottle feeding expressed milk. In addition, whilst working at PGL, an Outdoor Education provider, I was an Activities Instructor/Group Leader and responsible for delivering exciting group activities for children from 4-15 years old. As well as activities it was my job to ensure the safety of all children during their adventure sports, to ensure they were happy, engaging, eating well and getting enough rest. I have also worked extensively with children and their families who have challenging behaviour, mental health issues, attachment disorders and children who are looked after by the social services.

I have studied child development, milestones and baby welfare and engagement and thus have a vast knowledge concerning all aspects of care. I also have a brief medical knowledge regarding children, having grown up in a household of medical professionals.

All of this experience means I am confident in caring for children with a range of ages and circumstances. I have demonstrated my reliability, dependability and trustworthiness. I also have the maturity to deal confidently with unforeseen circumstances and have dealt with emergency situations; this is supported by my Emergency First Aid qualification.

My Qualifications

- 8 Hour Emergency First Aid Certificate (includes CPR)
- MAPA Foundation (BILD Accredited)
- Intro to Child Protection
- Designated Safeguarding Officer
- Enhanced DBS Clearance
- Health and Safety in the Workplace
- Emergency First Aid
- Active Care
- Dealing With Concerns at Work
- Equality and Diversity
- Food Safety
- Infection Control
- Responding to Emergencies
- Safeguarding Adults and Children
- Missing From Care
- Child Sexual Exploitation
- Administration of Medication in Children’s Services
- MAPA – Intervention, de-escalation and restraint
- Fire Safety
- Manual Handling
- Public Speaking and Presentation

My Availability

I am currently available at any time. I am happy to work days, nights and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes no yes no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/08/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£8-£15 per hour.

Fees range dependent on:
- age of child
- number of children
- extra duties required

Please note, any costs incurred due to trips made in my own car for the purpose of the job shall be covered by the employer. This does not include trips to and from the place of work - only trips made during the working hours for the purpose of the child, eg taking children to school or baby groups etc. I have business insurance and one child booster seat.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.