Avatar for Tara

Tara

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login 15 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Tara, I live in Cowley, Oxford. I do drive and love to walk also. I love to socialise and see family and friends in my spare time. I am very trustworthy and punctual as well as being very flexible with my hours of work. I love looking after children of all ages.

My Experience

I have worked with children for 15 years,I started my childcare education in college studying my level 2diploma in childcare and education, whilst doing so I worked closely with age groups from 6 weeks to 5 years. After qualifying I gained myself a apprenticeship in a Ofsted graded outstanding nursery to continue to gain experience and study my level 3 diploma in childcare and education.
After gaining my level 3 diploma I continued to work at the nursery for almost 3 years in total I then moved on to Nanning, working with a family with 2 girls a baby and 3 year old doing all different types of activities such as creative, baking, physical, stories, singing and much more. I also did school/nursery drop offs and pick ups. I cooked lunches and dinners for the girls on a daily bases, getting them dressed and bathed as well as ready for bed.
Then worked in a nursery for 7 years as a key worker building relationships with families and supporting the children’s development following the children’s interest and making lots of fun!
I I now currently work as a nanny for a family of 4 and do lots of babysitting in my spare time as it’s something I enjoy.
I am currently only seeking ad hoc babysitting and rest assured your little ones will be in safe hands. look forward to possibly hearing from you :)

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 2 diploma in Child Care and Education.
Advanced Level apprenticeship in Early learning and Childcare.
CACHE Level 2 Key skills in Application of number.
CACHE Level 2 Key Skills in Communication
CACHE Level 2 Key skills in Information and Communication and Technology.
CACHE Level 2 Award in Employment rights and Responsibilities in Health, Social Care or children and Young People's Settings (QCF)
CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Children and young peoples workforce (QFC)
Safeguarding lead training course
First aid training courses up to date

My Availability

Local Babysitting.. Odd Evenings and weekends. Also would be available some Mondays too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes yes
After School yes no no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £18.00 per hour

Happy to discuss

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 02/10/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.