Avatar for Mariasuz


Nanny in York (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Maria, I'm 35 years old and I have worked as a nanny in York for 13 years.
I love working with children and find it very rewarding helping them to learn and develop, and grow in confidence. Also I enjoy the fun of how every day is different and the opportunity to be creative and imaginative. As a caregiver I provide consistency, patience and a safe and nurturing environment. My favourite things to do with children is to use humour, read to them (mainly so I can re experience all my favourite childhood books!), play games, bake (often with mixed results...) get stuck in with arts and crafts (also with mixed results...) and explore York by doing trips to local parks, libraries, museums and classes. I am also very happy to muck in and help out to give parents a break life a bit easier. If the children make a bit of a mess during activities I always tidy up so you can sigh some relief when you come home and it's not all chaos!

I come from a large family (one of nine!) so have lots of hands on experience looking after all my young nieces and nephews from newborn upto teens. I have mostly worked with children in my nanny career from the age of 3 upto teens. I am very happy to still work with this age group but would love to also gain more experience with the younger age group if an opportunity presented itself!

I prefer a gentle approach and am friendly, caring, responsible, hardworking and overall enthusiastic. I am very at ease with pets such as cats and dogs. In my spare time I enjoy reading, baking, attempting to learn to knit, watching black and white films and spending time with my nieces and nephews.

If you require anymore information please don't hesitate to contact me.

Kindest regards


My Experience

I currently have been working for the same family for over 5 years. I have been with them since November 2018, looking after two girls aged 5 and 10. Prior to this I nannied for a family from February 2017 - 2022 looking after a girl aged 5 and a boy aged 7.
September 2015 to November 2016 I provided care working as a part time nanny looking after a 10 year old girl. Previous to that I worked with the same family from June 2010, for just over 5 years, looking after a boy aged 6 and a girl aged 3.
Amongst all this I have babysat for lots of different local families over the years

My Qualifications

Cache Teaching Assistant Level 2- distinction. I'm Ofsted registered, have a full CRB check and an up to date paediatric first aid certificate. I'm in the process of learning to drive.

My Availability


Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/01/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour


My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 18/01/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.