Chant12

Childminder in London: Bromley

Babysitter in London: Bromley

5 stars
(7)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 26 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi. I am a experienced caring Ofsted Registered Childminder and I'm very lucky to love my job! I encourage a fun friendly loving atmosphere where children can learn and develop through Play as well as helping out with structured homework. I work in line with the EYFS and help getting your child school ready.

I live in a 4 semi detached house in Bromley BR1. With a large safe garden filled with a lot of toys a mud kitchen and lots of space for exploring. I have 2 lovely daughters of my own who are 22 and 19. We also have 2 small dogs called Bear and Rocky who are very much part of our family and very gentle and loving.

I currently drop and pick up from Braeside School in Bromley.

Children’s social development is key so we regularly attend various Playgroups and local outings.

I decided to become a child care professional to allow me to care for my own daughter's and offer a service to others who would like their children to be cared for by a caring, mature and responsible person. Prior to being a childminder I have spent 26 Years in Investment Banking in the City of London so a big lifestyle change to do something I feel passionate about. Every Child should have the opportunity to Learn and Develop in a caring safe environment like home from home.

I will work closely with the child's parents to provide as reliable and individual a service as possible. I will provide childcare between the hours of 8am and 6pm on weekdays, but will try to be flexible outside these hours if necessary.

My Experience

Currently working with 3 families before and after school and toddlers during the day. For the younger one we attend playgroups and have structured fun, messy play and loads of outdoor activities.
Doing all sorts of activities and learning through play plus helping with Homework for the older children.

Offering full time care during holidays.

I’m very flexible with a clean driving license. Offer healthy home cooked meals. I appreciate it’s hard to leave your children, I am very kind, caring and fun so it will put your mind at rest.

My Qualifications

CACHE ‘Understand how to set up a home-based childcare service’

Kent First Aid 2 Day Paediatric First Aid Course

Kent First Aid Epi-Pen Procedures

Bromley Safeguarding and Child Protection Training

PREVENT training

Full Pacey membership
Liability insurance
Fully comprehensive insurance
Clean driving license
Own car

My Availability

I do have availability during the day. I also have some availability during holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

On request

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Chant12. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Julia has been an after school nanny for my now 4 and 7year old girls for just over a year. I found her to be not only excellent with the kids but also extremely flexible. She runs an extremely happy house, with her kind and bubbly character! Julia on a number of occasions, has gone beyond her duty to help us with the kids, who absolutely adore her (My 4 year old still tells everyone that Julia is her best friend?). Unfortunately due to a change in circumstances, we recently stopped using Julia as a nanny, but will definitely continue using her for babysitting purposes.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by Avatar for JoyceAng JoyceAng about Avatar for Chant12 Chant12 on 21/05/2017

Julia has looked after our 3 year old daughter regularly for the last 2 years. We trust Julia 100% and our daughter loved Julia from day one! She is very flexible, even at short notice, and even takes and pickups our daughter to and from nursery when needed. Highly recommended!!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Chloe Chloe about Avatar for Chant12 Chant12 on 20/05/2017

Julia has babysat our 11 month son Lochlan. We have only ever left him with family so were slightly apprehensive; however, after our initial meeting with Julia and seeing her interact with Lochlan, she left us feeling more at ease with leaving him with someone outside of the family.
We'll definitely be securing her services again.
If you are looking for a genuinely caring, punctual babysitter then Julia is the lady.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for LisaElli LisaElli about Avatar for Chant12 Chant12 on 23/09/2016

I'm so glad I found Julia, it's very hard to find someone that's suits your family and you can trust. I had a really good feeling when I spoke to her on the phone and when I met her I new instantly she was what I was looking for. My son really loves her, she is amazing with him helps with his homework and plays lots of games with him, and put him to bed and he slept all night. I hope to know Julia for a long time and I would highly recommend her. I have already booked her for my next night out.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Theresa Theresa about Avatar for Chant12 Chant12 on 26/04/2015

I had Julia to stay overnight with my 4 year old daughter. It was the first time my daughter was left at home with someone she never met before, and it went perfect! She told me she had great fun and she was in bed without complains.
Thank you Julia, hope to see you again sometime.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Annelis Annelis about Avatar for Chant12 Chant12 on 09/04/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.