JOANNE C

Nanny in Axminster

Babysitter in Axminster

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 15 May 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi, My name is Jo, I'm originally from Leicester and have been in Dorset for 12 years.

My hobbies include, walking, I'm a member of a ramblers group, rowing and I love live music.

I presently work as a Parenting Practitioner, facilitating Parenting Programmes for parents with children aged 0-6 years old. It is both a rewarding and challenging role that I enjoy but would would like to return to caring for children. The role has also become quite desk bound at times and I prefer to be more active so I am looking to get back in to nannying, so I can get busy getting out and about, playing and having fun . And ofcourse watching children grow and learn.

My Experience

I have 20 years experience in various roles of childcare. I have experience with children aged 0 – 16 yrs, but my main focus has been 0-5 yrs.

I have worked as a nanny previously, having sole care of 3 children. I have worked within a team in a nursery setting and as a play specialist in a hospital. I have also worked within Social Care, caring for disadvantaged children and children in need. I have worked in two school settings, one of which was with children with learning and physical disabilities.
For the last 10 years I have worked in Children Centres, running both fun and educational
groups for young children and their parents, I also worked as a Family Outreach Worker supposing parents and their families one to one in their homes.
I have an excellent knowledge of child development and lots of ideas for imaginative play and learning experiences and I am able to provide good quality care for your child.

My Qualifications

NNEB Qualified

I have regular training
Updates and have the following certificates.

Pediactric First Aid

Safeguarding

Food Hygiene and hygiene

The Incredible Years Parenting Programme

My Availability

I am looking for a full time position and I am happy to do the occasional babysitting.
I would prefer an ‘employed’ position and my fees are £10-12 per hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/02/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £8.91 per hour

£12-14p/h

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 15/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 15/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 15/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 15/11/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Emergency First Aid (added 12/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.