4.83 stars (6)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Hemel Hempstead

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 12 Oct 2020

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

PRE-SCHOOL SPACES AVAILABLE MONDAY-THURSDAY.

Hi, my name is Georgina. I am a mother to 2 boys, Riley 7 and my baby Aston 1.
I am an Ofsted registered 'GOOD'.
I have a lovely playroom and plenty of space for children to play inside and a garden providing lots of outdoor space for children to run around and play. Our family also consists of my partner Lee and our 2 cats and our little dog who loves children.

I am reliable, fun loving and committed. I make use of local activities, I regularly attend playgroups and enjoy the great outdoors-trips to the park, nature walks in the woods, puddle splashing walks and walking our little dog! I have a wide range of resources-toys, music, story books and arts and crafts to get creative and messy with-such as painting, drawing, making things, baking things and growing things!

I am part of the local 'Childminding Network', which involves regular meetings with other local Childminders to keep up to date with changes and training. I regularly meet socially with other local childminders for play dates with the children and to plan activities together.

I aim to provide a 'home from home' environment where children will feel happy, content and comfortable to express themselves and have fun while learning along the way.

My Experience

I have had experience looking after children from a young age. From babysitting, working as a carer for young children, volunteering in schools for disabled children, childminding for children 0+ and being a mummy myself.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered
CRB Checked
Paediatric first aid course
Safe Guarding Children/Child Protection Awareness course
CYPOP 5 Level 3 Home-Based Childcare for childminders
Health and Safety in the work place

My Availability

Please contact for availability.

PLEASE NOTE I DO NOT OFFER NURSERY OR SCHOOL DROP OFF/PICK UPS.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/08/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Please contact me to discuss.

2 and 3 year old Government funding accepted.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 03/10/2016)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 07/07/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for GeorgieGD85. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I met Georgie two years ago when I was looking for a childminder for my son Lucas, who has now been under her care since.
My first impression of Georgie was of a prepared and caring person but I must admit, the quality of care Georgie has provided to my son so far really has gone beyond our expectations. Georgie provides a safe and fun environment, engages children into a variety of activities, both indoor and outdoor, which promote development and socialising.
In one occasion Lucas became very ill while at Georgie's and I could not pick him up straight away as I was at work and got stuck in traffic. In the meantime Georgie had already booked him at the doctor's and we eventually met at the surgery. That really consolidated further the complete trust we put on her not only as a professional but, most of all, as a caring and compassionate person.
Lucas absolutely loves staying at Georgie's and we wouldn't leave him with anyone else.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by silviaxx about GeorgieGD85 on 05/02/2020

As a first time mum I was anxious about leaving my 7month year old baby with another person , I found Georgia on this childcare app and I’ve never been more impressed with her professionalism and the way she gets stuck in with the kids.She takes time to send pictures of what my little girl is doing and it puts my mind at ease , very good at communicating if there is anything she suggest would be good for the child. I have had the best experience with her and my little girl loves her .I am truly grateful and hope to continue this partnership xx

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by Nomsa about GeorgieGD85 on 24/05/2018

I have been meaning to write this review for quiet some time, telling myself I need some time to do justice to this review. Though I haven't been able to find that time, I decided to write something nonetheless.

When I moved to Hemel Hempstead with a 5 year old, I was very apprehensive. I had a full time, demanding job and no support system whatsoever. Also as I didn't know too many people around, I did not have a personal recommendation, which I am a sucker for, for a childminder. With limited options I decided to go meet Georgina with my Son and to my amazement my son took instant liking to Georgina and her son Riley. Thought to myself atleast half the battle was won. However over the course of next few months, my son loved going to Georgina. Even when he was sick, when we were on holidays and when they were on holiday, he wanted to go to Georgina's.

I have depended on Georgina when I had no one to depend on. Sometimes working late, school shut down, emergency doctors appointment, I always knew Georgina would someone I could depend on. And she aways save me and that too with a smile.

My son and I have nothing but amazing things to say about Georgina and her family. We absolutely love her and are very sure you would too!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Prachi about GeorgieGD85 on 04/02/2017

I highly recommend Georgie as a childminder. She provides a safe, stimulating atmosphere in which your child can gain a "home from home" experience. I always feel that my daughter will be disciplined appropriately and fairly, when needed, but also given the love and care that she would receive at home. Georgie is careful to provide a wide range of activities to suit the individual child. These activities include a good balance between indoor and outdoor experience. She ensures that the children experience both active and quiet periods in each day to cater for the needs of those children in her care. She has a very flexible approach and is happy to accommodate the needs of working parents where she can. I cannot speak more highly of her childcare services.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Sam taff about GeorgieGD85 on 09/09/2016

I have 2 boys aged 5 and 3. The youngest has been with Georgina since he was 1 and the oldest has a school pick up once a week. I am so pleased with the care we get from Georgina from day one she has always made me as a parent feel comfortable and happy about leaving my boys in her care. They always come home happy and love spending time with her and her son Riley. She has also be so accommodating for us as times change and we need extra help e.g. School holidays etc. Would recommend Georgina to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Heatherb about GeorgieGD85 on 07/09/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.