
Nanny in Walton On Thames

Babysitter in Walton On Thames

5 stars
(3)

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Oct 2020

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am an experienced nanny/maternity nurse from Italy. I have worked in both Italy and the UK as a live in/live out and night nanny. I have worked with a wide range of age groups including newborns.

I love working with children and enjoy spending time with them. I am a reliable, disciplined, patient and trustworthy individual. I'm friendly, positive and always smiling with lots of energy and enthusiasm. I enjoy sport and understand the importance of being active and eating healthily.

My Experience

Sole charge of two girls aged 3 and 5 (when started), 11.5 hours a day, three days a week. Responsibilities include dropping the older one to school and collecting her. Arranging play dates, taking the girls to clubs and events, feeding them, caring for them, bathing them. Changing their bed linen, keeping their rooms tidy and clean, doing their laundry, cooking healthy and nutritious meals.

June 2018 - current
Sole charge of a 3 year old girl (when started), 8 hours a day, one day a week. Duties include arranging play dates, taking her on days out, feeding and caring for her, cooking healthy and nutritious meals.

July 2018 - current
Sole charge of a 1 year old boy (when started) and a 3 year old girl (when started), 10 hours a day, 1 day a week. Duties include dropping and collecting the older one from school. Arranging activities, play dates and days out. Caring and feeding them, bathing them and cooking healthy and nutritious meals.

November 2014 - July 2018

Live in and live out nanny for two children aged 8 months and 3 years when I started plus a newborn who arrived in 2016. 24 hours a day, 7 days a week whilst working as a live in nanny. 6 days a week, 12 hours a day whilst working as a live out nanny. Responsibilities included around the clock care for the children, driving them to play dates, hosting play dates, arranging parties, taking them to clubs and school, feeding them, caring for them, bathing them. Keeping their rooms tidy, doing their laundry, changing their bed linen. Eldest child had severe food allergies so special attention was required when preparing food. This role came to an end as the family moved back to Australia.

2012- 2014 Part-time Nanny live-out
I looked after a newborn at night for his first 5 months.

2011- 2014 Part-time Nanny live out (Italy)
I looked after 1 boy aged 9 months.

2011 Children Animator in a "Golf Club" ( Italy)
Children from 3 to 7 years old

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid
Maternity nurse level 4
Sleep training level 4
Ofsted registered

Languages:
Italian - mother tongue
English - fluent

My Availability

My current 3 day family are looking to reduce to two days a week due to their youngest starting school so I am looking for a new family for one day a week. Start date is flexible.

Evening babysitting and weekend babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lisa79. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lisa has looked after our two children (4 & 6) for the last year and I can honestly say she is AMAZING. We cannot recommend her highly enough. She is wonderful with our two girls; she's warm, loving, kind and fun but also instils discipline where required. She's punctual, honest, reliable, hardworking and very rarely off sick. She cooks healthy, balanced meals, keeps them active, organizes playdates and outings and cares for them like her own. Her flexible and can-do attitude combined with her love for children and general enthusiasm for life makes her an amazing nanny who would be a real asset to any family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Melissa Melissa about Avatar for Lisa79 Lisa79 on 04/06/2019

Lisa has worked part time for us since September 2016, looking after our daughter for nearly 2 years starting from when she was 2 ½ years old.
Lisa is very competent and well trained, punctual and reliable but also fun for children to be with. She has had sole responsibility for our daughter’s care and carried out all duties expected from a nanny including nursery run, cooking meals, organizing and taking her to play dates and classes, nursery laundry, personal hygiene, doctor appointments etc.
In all this Lisa has been exceptionally good and caring and has established a warm bond with our daughter, who loves her. Her manner with children is friendly and warm but at the same time she ensures that good behaviour is kept and promptly corrects any misbehaviour. She is very resourceful and independently plans activities for the day, in accordance with our preferences.
We thoroughly recommend Lisa to any prospective family.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for TLP TLP about Avatar for Lisa79 Lisa79 on 12/04/2018

Lisa is our live in nanny for our 2 boys ( 10 months & 4 years ). She helps out day and night ( she works as a night nanny for our 10 month old and she has managed to train him to sleep through the night ). Lisa has a lovely disposition - is always happy & smiling. Our older son is quite difficult when it comes to dinner time and she is the only nanny that has managed to get him to eat all his food! I highly recommend her as a nanny. I am happy to be contacted if you would like more information.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Bisrando Bisrando about Avatar for Lisa79 Lisa79 on 18/01/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.