Nanny in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Babysitter in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 21 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hey, I’m 24 & currently employed for Dec. However in January I will be available for: nights, evenings (after 6) & any time from 8-2.30/3 (I have a school pick-up sorted for Jan). So really I’m looking for fitting into temporary childcare for the whole of Jan I am available, but unavailable for between 3-6 (& getting there/back). Thanks!

My Experience

I have had a couple of after-school and school holidays nannying jobs in London.
I looked after for over a year 2 girls who were aged 10 and 12. Cooking, cleaning, being a friend and responsible adult, being with them 3-5 days a week either after school or whole days during school holidays.
I also looked after 2 other children whilst I lived in London who were 8 and 11 when I first started with them. I still see both of these families now.
In London I also often looked after someone who I met aged 2.
I also have had the pleasure of looking after a baby regularly who was age 1 in Newcastle. He is now 4 and still very cute. Recently I have been doing a school pick up for him once a week - sometimes taking him to the park and then home.
I have also cared for a 2 1/2 year old in Spain. We would do lots of painting together and sometimes swimming, but also just playing, talking and eating together. I looked after her several hours each day.
I suppose I haven't looked after babies so much on a professional level, but I have been very involved in my cousins since the 3 of them were newborn babies. I looked after them for whole days, sometimes two or three at a time, whilst all three were 0-5 simultaneously. There are plenty more experiences on less regular occasions but I really enjoy listening to small people and taking care of even smaller ones who can't talk yet.
I also have worked in quite a few cafes and kitchens over the years. I also really like making things be clean which can come in useful...
I recently did First Aid training specifically for babies and toddlers.
I can get you references if you would like one that would be no problem.
I have recently looked after a few more families in Newcastle so happy to ask for references if you would like.
I love nannying as my job, either full time with one family or part time with a couple or alongside something else, as long as I get myself enough hours I’m happy. With the children I’ve never had a problem not getting along with them ?

My Qualifications

Maths GCSE A
English A*
A levels English Maths Art Psychology, Art Foundation Distinction
BA Fine Art 2.1 Newcastle Uni

My Availability

In terms of which days or times I am currently flexible but of course I will need enough hours of work per week. Thanks so much!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

depends on the duties and how far from home!!!
I can do cheaper per hour if it is sleep time and local.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.