Avatar for Moozie

Moozie

Nanny in Newport On Tay (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Married mum of two grown up children.

I enjoy the outdoors, walking my dog, gardening, baking, all crafts, reading and always have a 'charity' item on my knitting pins.

I volunteer within my community and am a member of the Community Council, our Twinning organisation and am the treasurer of Newport and Wormit in Bloom and also Wormit Boating Club.

Non-smoker

My Experience

I have many years of experience in caring, nurturing and educating children as a mum, ( my daughter is 37 and became a mum herself in 2019 and my son is 34 and has just become a dad July 2021) a residential social worker, childminder, nanny, primary teacher in mainstream and as a full-time SEN teacher in a Resourced Location (for Dundee City Council).

For 5 years I was a full-time nanny for one family but now I just do a few days each school holiday for their now 14 year old daughter.

For 10 years I provided a family with bi-monthly 24 hour overnight weekend support for two sisters with ASD, in my own house. The sisters are now 21 and 23 and have moved on to alternative provision. This respite care was funded by the Dundee Council Social Work Department.

References are available.
Fully Covid19 Vaccinated

My Qualifications

Diploma in Primary Education
Certificate in Residential Care of Children and Young People
TEACCH Certificate (2004)
Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect (Scotland) Level 2 (2016)
Baby and Child First Aid (updated Sept. 2022)
PVG (2015)


REHIS : Elementary Food Hygiene Certificate (2012)
My house is a registered “food business” with Fife Council

CPD : Keeping Children Safe and Happy
: Child Protection
: Positive Behaviour Management
: Supporting Children's Learning and Development
: Building the Ambition
: Working with ADHD and the Autism Spectrum

General Teaching Council registered
Care Inspectorate registered

Nanny Insurance
SCMA Insurance
Business Class car insurance

My Availability

Offering care/support/educational help/ craft activities etc for a child or children with or without additional support needs. Out and about, at my home and/or within their own home.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/09/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

I am registered as self-employed and pay my own Income Tax and National Insurance.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.