
Childminder in Tameside

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 11 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

?Full time places available?

Hi my name is Taryn Hodson. I have been an Ofsted registered childminder since 2014. I live in Ashton with my fiance, 13 year old twins & 2 year old daughter.

I'm a home from home style setting & have some lovely little people already here! We visit playgroups/the library/soft play/parks etc. each week & also have regular play dates with other childminders.

I follow the EYFS to ensure each child reaches their full potential, at their own pace.

Play/activities are mainly child lead so follow the childs own interests.

I have a playroom filled with toys & activities for all ages and separate area where children can spend some quiet time.

We often spend free time baking, playing outside or doing arts and crafts.

I practice a healthy lifestyle with my family, ensuring healthy meals are served, healthy snacks on offer and we take regular exercise.

I can offer pick ups and drop offs at Oasis Academy Broadoak and nursery and Little Pandas nursery.

If you're interested in arranging a visit or need more info please feel free to contact me ? xxx

My Experience

I worked as a children's swimming teacher from the age of 16. I left the leisure industry when my own children were born and was a stay at home mum until they turned five. I worked in administration for two years but left this sector to pursue my passion to work with children again. I have passed all Ofsted inspections and have been childminding for five years. I currently look after 2 children full time & 3 part time. I also have availability for phasing/settling in periods.

My Qualifications

Ofsted rated GOOD in all areas

Current DBS for both adults in my home

EYFS

Safeguarding Children

Cypop

Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

I am offering childcare for children aged from birth on a first come first serve basis. I fully comply with the Ofsted regulations regarding the ages of children I can care for. I offer childcare from 7.00am to 6.00pm Monday to Friday. I will take five weeks holidays per year.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/01/2019

My Fees

I charge £4.00 per hour.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.