5 stars (1)

Nanny in Haverhill

Babysitter in Haverhill

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Ellis and I am 24 years old. I am very caring, loyal and friendly! I am a bubbly person and really enjoy looking after children, helping in their development and seeing them grow. Going to different groups to socialise and learn new things but being active outside is really important!
I currently work in Newmarket but I live in haverhill but would be happy to travel to different places.

My Experience

I have lots experience with children of all ages but particularly under 5's. I started of by completing a childcare course at school, completing that with an A*. I worked at a nursery in Cambridge for 6 months. I then had the opportunity to work in a nursery in Stechworth and complete my level 3 NVQ which was great. I worked here for 4 years. I started as a nursery nurse assistant, and qualified to a nursery nurse when completed my NVQ. I was based in the baby room with babies 3months - 15 months. I was then promtomed to the senior nursery nurse.
I then became a Nanny and worked for a
family doing 40 hours a week over 4 days. I worked with this family for just over 2 and 1/2 years.
I started looking after the children full time a baby 3 months and a 2 year old, which was amazing seeing them grow. My job included doing the laundry and ironing and ensured the children were dressed and ready for the day ahead. I also did all the cooking, preparing healthy menu's full of nutritious meals and prepare snacks when need be. I did the breakfast, dinner and lunch and cooked in batches so there is always a mixture of meals ready for the following week. I would take the children to different groups so they can socialise with children their age, I feel this is really important for them to be around other children to learn how to share and make friends. I plan lots of different activities to do when at home to focus on their learning and development. We do lots of arts and crafts, painting, cooking, role play and reading. I ensure the house is tidy and warming for the children and for when the parents arrive home.
I then started to do the pre school drop-off and pick up. I then went to help a loving family In Dalham looking after 3 children. There I did the school drop offs and then spent the day caring for the 2 little ones. I would prepare bottles for the day and do the sterilising so the bottles are again ready for the next day. Due to the little boy needing more care, he has medication that has to be given every day, morning and night. We do different activities, singing, reading and lots of tummy time. Communicating with the parents is key, if there is important information we use a little book to write in.
When I also have the other little girl I take her to different groups to stimulate both of their ages and needs. It is a very rewarding job which I really do enjoy.
I have some references from past employers that can also be passed on.

My Qualifications

I passed my Cache level 2 diploma in childcare and education, and recieved an A*.

Completed my NVQ CACHE level 3 in childcare and education.

6 GSCES In maths, English literature, English Language, German, Science, and Childcare.

I have also done my pediatric first aid course.

My Availability

I will be avaliable from the Beginning of April, full time/part time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes yes yes
Morning no no yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no yes yes yes
After School no no yes no yes yes yes
Evening no no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Please contact me for price details.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ellis. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We have known Ellis for many years and she has looked after my 3 children as a nanny. She is simply incredible. She is hard working, efficient, creative, kind and above all incredibly loving. She has worked with my youngest as a newborn with special needs and my two older children, now age 3 and 6 and they all love her dearly.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Ellis on 18/08/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.