Avatar for Rachel

Rachel

Nanny in Chelmsford

Female Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car

About Me

Hello, Im looking for a family to care for 1-2 days a week. I have 25 years experience and hold a current DBS certificate.

I am 43 years old, married and have a 7 year old and 15 month old twins. Im looking for a part time position after returning from maternity leave.

I have over 25 years of experience working as a nanny mostly in a sharing capacity for families in the Brentwood and Shenfield area, I have gained an extensive range of skills and knowledge over the years.


My ability to organise and multi-task would ensure the smooth running of your home creating a happy and stress free environment for children. My nature would be described as loving and caring and my strengths would be organisational and attention to detail.



I own my own car and have been driving for 25 years.

Hobbies & Interests

Swimming, book club, walking, socialising

My Experience

I have been a nanny since I was 18 years old, after finishing 1 year at college attending a business administration course. Then I worked at Chelmsford College in the Administration Department, where I heard of an opportunity to work with children. For two years I did part time childcare assisting a registered childminder, and then moved to fulltime child minding.

I started nannying full time in parents' houses in 1998. My first family was with 2 boys (2 and 6). I continued with this family until 2003, by which time the children were older and the family did not require me.

PLEASE SEE TIMELINE BELOW FOR FURTHER NANNYING EXPERIENCE FROM 1998 - 2019

Children & their start ages

Henry 6yrs Freddie 2yrs 1998 - 2003

Sarah 6mths Sid 0mths 1998 - 2007

Thomas 4yrs Clemmie 2yrs 2004 - 2006

Emily 7yrs Lucy 6yrs Alex 1yr 2006 - 2018

Verity 2yrs Serena 0mths ** 2008 - 2010

Daniel 2yrs ** 2008 - 2010

Thomas 1yr 2012 - 2014

Alice 1yr ** 2017 - 2019

Thomas 3yr Eliza 9mths ** 2018 - 2020

** These children were nannied on alternate days







As you will see, I overlapped caring for several families at one time. I secured new positions by personal reference.



Responsibilities:



1. Daily routines

2. Toddler groups

3. Toilet training

4. Children's clothes washing

5. Preparing lunches & dinners

6. Craft and play

7. School runs

8. After school clubs

9. Homework

10. Bath & bed time

11. Doctors’ & Dentists’ appointments

12. Administering medicines

13. Care of allergies

14. Encouraging social skills and sharing

15. Identifying & managing behavioural problems

Holidays: design activities to meet the needs of all the children. This has included going to the park, indoor play areas, art projects, garden art & play, library, swimming, cinema, bowling, overnight visits to caravan & theme park days. In the holidays, I would also supervise their friends coming over to play.

My Qualifications

1997 Red Cross First Aid for Child Carers
1997 PSLA Learning through Play
1998 NCMA Registered Childminders course
2014 Brtitish Red Cross First Aid for Baby and Child
2018 Full paediatric first aid course
2018 DBS Enhanced certificate
2018. Ofsted registered

My Availability

I am available to work 2 full days Monday- Friday in Brentwood, Chelmsford or surrounding areas.

I am looking for a household with 1 – 3 children, preferably 0 – 10 years, where I will work in the family home, and manage all aspects of the children’s lives.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/09/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Mileage allowance for work related trips

My fees would be dependant on responsibility and time required

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.