Avatar for Jodiew
Jodiew

Nanny in Chelmsford

Babysitter in Chelmsford

Female Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Qualified and Experienced Nanny
HELLO!...my name is Jodie :-)

I am 30 and live in Chelmsford.
I have 10 years of experience working with young children from newborn to 6years. I have worked as a room leader within many nurseries and hold a Level 3 in Early Years.
I have a current DBS and have completed First Aid and Safeguarding.
I am a very passionate, positive and creative person who loves to care for young children, I enjoy teaching and watching them grow and learn.

My Experience

I started working in childcare in 2010 as a nursery assistant. I have worked for a few nurseries throughout the years and have gained great experience within 3m-1yr baby rooms and 2-5 year old rooms. I worked hard and progressed in my career quickly. I have been room leader and a manager assistant of a nursery.
I am currently a nanny for a lovely 4 year old boy, I have been looking after him full time from 15 months old. During this job I have organised learning activities, organised fun days/events, cooked healthy dinners. attended classes, got school ready and done drop off/pick ups.

Previous to childcare I worked within fashion retail.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 in Children and Young Person's Workforce
NVQ Level 2 in Children and Young Person's Workforce
2-3 year speech course
Safeguarding Level 2
First Aid in Early Years

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.