Nanny in Wixams

Babysitter in Wixams

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 31 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi my name is Gurmit, I'm 43 years old and happily married with three children. I am an ofsted registered nanny with a current DBS, first aid paediatric and a full clean driving license (and my own car). I live in Bedford and adore working with young children. I'm fluent in three language and have always worked in the care industry.

I think a loving, understanding attitude is the most important ingredient in bringing up and caring for children.

My rate is depending on the number of children!

My Experience

-I have my own three children.

-Have been providing childcare for a number of years which has made me realise this is what I want to do

-Currently working part time as a Nursery Assistant

-I have a multitude of childcare qualifications including Cache Early years setting

-References are available on request

My Qualifications

-Ofsted registered
-All qualifications certified by EduCare
-Cache level 1 Award in an Introduction to Early years settings
-First aid Certificate/ Being safe: Effective First Aid Mamangement In Your Setting
-CRB checked
- Mental Capacity
-Equality and Diversity
-Child Protection (level 3)
-Child Neglect
-Child exploitation and On-line Safety for Education
-Basic Food Hygiene
-An introduction to Data Protection (level 2)
-Personal Safety
-Promoting Positive Behaviour
-Equality and Inclusion in Early Years Settings
-Characteristics of Effective Leaders

My Availability

-I am available for nursery/school drop offs/ pick ups depending on location and times.
-I am also available all day during school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Available on request

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 02/06/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 02/06/2018)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.