5 stars (1)

Childminder in New Malden

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 19 Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a registered childminder Graded as Outstanding with a NVQ level3 in childcare. I'm married and have two children grown up children [all CRB checked] we are animal loving family- we have pet cats.

I'm a fun loving, caring person who provides a home from home enviroment which is a safe and happy place for the children to play, learn and develop in.



We have a large indoor area to play in plus the garden. We visit play groups, parks, libraries and Hobbledown farm etc so our days are varied and are full of fun and learning experiences.

We live on the borders of Old/New Malden and Motspur Park - near Motspur Park Station , A3 access, close to 213 bus route

My Experience

I have cared for children aged from 6mths to 11yrs. I am a friendly caring person who really loves her job.
I currently care for a 2yr old a 3yr olds part-time and collect a 5yr from Burlington school.
I provide a healthy varied dietwhich tastes into account the childrens need and likes. I have had experience of caring for child with food issues such as allergies and also a limiled experience of tube/peg feeding.

I have worked for many families in the area who have supplied me with written references.
My most recent families to leave did so because of moving areas but they are happy to speak to prospective families/clients if you so wish.

My Qualifications

I have an Nvq level 3 in Childcare
I attend training to keep up to date with the ever changing guidelines for childcare.

My training includes 1st Aid course, Makton, Courses in the 7areas of learning, health and safety in the home and many more.
I had my ofsted inspection in March 2016 and was awarded a Outstanding.

My Availability

I have vacancies from Jan 2019- I can supply full-time or part time care.

My regular hours are 7.30am to 6pm but I am flexible.

I also have a vacancy for before and after school care, I pick up from Burlington School juniors and Infants.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/12/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

£6.50per hour

Before school fee £10 per session

After school fee £20 per session

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for kimbyrne. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kim is an excellent childminder and we couldn’t have been happier with her care for our 3 and 2 year old for 16 months from Aug 2017 to Dec 2018. We only ended the care as we are moving out of the area.
Kim provides traditional care with love, attention and safety. Our children have thrived with her and grown in confidence. Being a working parent is hard, however knowing Kim has been looking after our children has made it as best possible. We wish we could take her with us!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about kimbyrne on 20/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.