
Childminder in Horsham

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 19 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car

About Me

Hi,i live in Faygate in the Kilnwood Vale development rand i am a mum of 8 lovely children aged from 30yrs-14yrs .Eldest 6 are now grown up.I also have 3 gorgeous grandchildren.I have over 30yrs experience in childcare as i was a nanny before i had my own.I enjoy taking my own children to the park, activities, the library, beach or just painting, playdough, baking etc at home.We have lots of toys and the house is very child orientated.I like to take my mindees to toddler groups, the park, farm, days out and my children loving being with the mindees.I am a home from home setting and like the mindees to feel part of the family whilst in my care.

My Experience

As i said i have over 30 yrs experience with children, starting out with a saturday job looking after 3 children, then being a fulltime Nanny.I was a Nanny when i had my first 2 children and took them with me to work.I also looked after a friends child full-time from the age of 6-22months and she became like a member of the family.When she emigrated we were all upset.
I have experience of special needs, one of my grown up chilren was born with quite a few health issues so i have had to take care of a child with heart/stomach problems.Two of my children have asthma.I also have experience with children with food allergies.

My Qualifications

I am an ofsted registered childminder with a certificate for introduction to Childcare Practice-The CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Home-based Childcare.I also have a certificate in Paediatric First Aid.I am fully enhanced CRB checked as are all my older children.

My Availability

I have places for 4 chidren, one under a year, 2 for pre-school and one 5-8yrs.I am available full-time.I am very flexible as i know it is difficult juggling work/chilcare.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

To be discussed on meeting.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.