5 stars (5)

Childminder in Carlton

Female Member since Dec 2014 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 13 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I have a 3 full days available Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.

My name is Lianne and a mother of 2 beautiful girls aged 12 and 8I'm from New Zealand and have been living in the UK for 17 years.

I offer a fun, caring and safe home environment for the children with a home from home atmosphere and also have a beautiful cabin in the back which we use daily.

I live close to two parks and near the Tesco superstore.

Our daily activities would include visits to the park, visits to the library, toddler groups, city farm, also messy play, baking, crafts, puzzles, singing, books, building dens and lots more fun play in my home and cabin.

My Experience

I had my Ofsted inspection in September 2016 and are very happy to receive a GOOD grading. I've been minding since January 2015. I have gained my experience from being a mother to my girls and from childminding. I also use to pick up my friends children from school and looking after them.

My Qualifications

I am Ofsted registered and hold the relevant childminding certificates which includes Paeditric First Aid certificate, Safe Guarding and Food and Hygiene certificate and have Public Liability Insurance.

Both my partner and myself are DBS checked.

Along with a few short courses which include Partnership with parents Level 3, Managing behaviour Level 3, Health and Safety Level 4 and Observing children Level 3.

My Availability

I also have availability for after school pick up from Carlton academy infants and Carlton academy juniors.

My availability at the moment is

Monday - full day availability

Tuesday - full day availability

Wednesday - full day availability

Thursday - no availability

Friday - no availability

My hours of working are Mon-Thurs 8am-5.30pm and Fri 8am-5pm but are available before those times by request.

I offer the 15 and 30 hours funding for 2, 3 and 4 year olds.

I'm happy to do holiday care and emergency care.

I do school drop offs and pick ups from:

The Carlton Infants Academy

The Carlton Junior Academy

Carlton Pre School Playgroup

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

please contact me to discuss fees

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lianne. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lianne is great and couldn’t do enough to help and our daughter blossomed under her care.

Our daughter was with her Lianne for two years and grew and developed quickly. We were all extremely sad to leave Lianne and her family as they have played a huge part in our family growth and we consider them all part of our family.

The only reason that we made the decision to leave is that Lianne can’t do drop off and pick up from the schools that our daughter would be attending next year and we wanted her to get settled before making the big leap to big school

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Lianne to anybody looking for a childminder to take good care of their child when they can’t be there to do it themselves

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lianne on 09/06/2019

My son was with Lianne for around 10 months and I never had any doubts this was the best decision I could've taken. He settled really soon and never wanted to come home at the end of the day. think this says it all really. Lianne is really accommodating, trustworthy, honest and super caring.She's also flexible with her hours. She provides a wide range of activities, including outdoor activities weather allowing. There was also after school snacks provided. I always felt assured he was safe.
I can say that I'm really happy with the level of care provided to my son and definitely recommend Lianne to anyone who needs a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lianne on 08/06/2017

So glad we met Lianne who's a great childminder you can rely on. Due to a family illness we were urgently looking for a childminder to pick up our daughter from playgroup, help give her lunch and look after her during afternoons. Lianne came to our rescue and our daughter was at ease with Lianne from day one and has enjoyed her time playing with Lianne and the other kids. Lianne’s helped her gain more confidence and develop in the few months she has been with Lianne. We've made a good friend in Lianne and her lovely family

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lianne on 10/01/2017

My 3 year old daughter has been with lianne for over a year now and I can't express enough how fantastic Lianne has been. She provides a wonderful safe environment for the children to play in. Olivia is eager to get there in the morning and doesn't want to leave at the end of the day...... I would definitely recommend her as she puts my mind at ease and I never worry. As well as all that she is a very professional and has many activities for the children to do while indoors. When the weather is good they are at playground and playgroup. Olivia has brought home many of her adventures from her day of art and crafts. Thank you Lianne, I know Olivia has found someone special in you.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Lianne on 28/04/2016

My 2 children aged 7 months and 3 years have been with lianne now for a while and they absolutely love being with her and her family.
When my son first started he was very shy and not confident being left with other people but he settled in straight away and lianne has really helped him come out of his shell! He loves going to her house and playing with her lovely little girls.
Lianne is always very welcoming and makes me and my children feel very welcome and comfortable in her home.
I would definitely recommend lianne to others looking for a brilliant childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Lianne on 03/08/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.