Carolina
image/svg+xml

Nanny in LONDON

Babysitter in LONDON

5 stars
(4)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 11 May 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny

About Me

----------------Looking for ad hoc Babysitting----------------


Dear families,

My name is Carol and I am from Spain.
First of all I would like to say that I LOVE children and enjoy spending time with them.Taking my responsibilities very seriously,I assure you of my honesty and integrity. I am a non-smoker,energetic and self -motivated person.


I have more than 10 years experience as a nanny and I am skilled in cooking,baking and tending children´s need at home.I intend to give the best care I can provide, for the well-being and wellfare of the children are my priority.

My Experience

London, Newham
(20/06/2019 to currently) Babysitting/Nannying Self employed


Proctor Family. Richmond,London 2019
(16/01/2019 to 19/06/2019) Temporary Special Needs Live-in Nanny

Looking after 2 boys (6 and 7 years old)
Driving kids to/from school with family’s car,preparing meals for the family.Helping with homework,laundry and playing fun games.

(05/2018 to 09/2018)
Self Employed

Occasional babysiiter ,Formentera/Ibiza
Several families from different countries, occasional nights and full time services.
____________________________________________________________________________

*May 2018 I have had finish my Gestural Theater School

*June-July-August 2017 on my School holidays I have had a temporary full time bus driver job offer in Iceland wich also allowed me to do occasional babysitting

*June-July-August 2018 on my School holidays I have worked for Babysitter Agency

____________________________________________________________________________
(02/2014 to 05/2014)
Tom Whalen family

Temporary Live-in Nanny/Housekeeper ‘to cover their current nanny holidays’ ,Harpenden UK
Looking after 3 boys (4,6,9) Preparing meals, laundry, schools pick ups,driving them to after school activities,grocery and housekeeping.


_____________________________________________________________________________
(06/2013 to 09/2013)
KidsinIbiza agency

Occasional babysitting ,Ibiza SPAIN
Babysitting at hotels,villas,houses,flats,private parties,playing with them,crafts,birthday parties.



_____________________________________________________________________________
(02/2013 to 04/2013)
Anna Bond family

Occasional nannying/babysitting, Ibiza SPAIN
Looking after 1 boy, 1 girl (3,5) Teaching Spanish while playing, preparing meals,, giving them a bath,put them to sleep.loading dishwasher.



_____________________________________________________________________________
(09/2012 to 03/2013)
Alex Egger/Bromley family

Part time temporary Mother help, Ibiza SPAIN & Verbier SWITZERLAND
I looked after 2 girls (2,4 months old) Breakfast, driving to dropp/collect from school, changing diapers,feeding them,washing their clothes, tidying up their rooms,loading the dishwasher,light housekeeping.



__________________________________________________________________________
(11/2010 to 05/2011) Edinburgh,Uk
(10/2011 to 05/2012) Perth & Kinross,Uk
Martins Da Silva family

Part time Nanny,I looked after 3 boys (5,7,10) picking them up from school,taking them to after school activities,preparing dinners,giving them a bath,playing with them.The family moved from Edinburgh to Perth & Kinross and I did came to work live-out part time for them.


___________________________________________________________________________
(11/2010 to 05/2011)
Angela Hastie family

10 hours/week Nanny (Edinburgh,UK)l looked after a baby (7 months old) putting him to sleep, changing diapers, doing laundry, cooking meals, playing, reading stories

___________________________________________________________________________
(11/2010 to 05/2011)
Sarah Gale family

Occasional Nanny /Babysitting ,Edinburgh,UK
I looked after a baby girl (10 months old) putting her to sleep,playing,making meals,changing diapers and reading stories.


_________________________________________________________________________

(11/2009 to 10/2010)
Motwani/Dean family

Au Pair , San Francisco,USA
2 girl ( 4 and 6 years old) Driving the family car to take them to/from school, meals, play dates, teaching Spanish, appointments, shopping, laundry, tidying their rooms, light housekeeping.


__________________________________________________________________________
(01/2007 to 03/2008)
Javier and Ana De Dios family

Temporary Daily nanny,Madrid SPAIN
Baby girl 5 months old,changing diapers,preparing meals and bottles,walks,helping with first steps,light housekeeping,laundry.


____________________________________________________________________________
( School time 2005 to 2006)
Raboso family

Occasional Nanny and babysitter ,Madrid SPAIN
1girl (8 years old) and 1 boy (1 year old) pickups to school,laundry,naps,diapers,tidy room,play dates,meals,appoinments,shopping


_____________________________________________________________________________
(School time 2002 to 2004)
Mari Fernández family

Part time Nanny ,Madrid SPAIN
1 girl (10),baby boy (5 months) picking the girl up from and to school,helping her with homework,cooking, giving them a bath, changing diaper,light housekeeping.


___________________________________________________________________________________________
Spoken Languages
Spanish
English
Italian

My Qualifications

Nanny Training USA
First Aid training USA
First Aid training UK
Gestural Theatre Diploma SPAIN
Clown SPAIN
Theater Improvisation SPAIN

My Availability

----------------Looking for ad hoc Babysitting------------------

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/11/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £19.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £19.00 per hour

£19/hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 24/01/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 13/01/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Nanny training+ First Aid (added 03/12/2018)
  • Training Certificate: I Made a Unicorn (added 03/12/2018)
  • Training Certificate (added 03/12/2018)
  • EU Passport (added 02/12/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 02/12/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Carolina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Carolina has taken amazing care of our two boys (2 and 3) for the past 10 months, part-time. It is only that we are leaving London that we must sadly say goodbye. She has endless playful, creative energy, with the ability to defuse conflict and stress with a calm and caring approach. She took time to understand our parenting philosophy, and we have actually learned quite a few tricks from her (like how to get them dressed and out the door without any dramas!) Carolina has been consistently reliable and has been able to help with additional childcare when needed. She has been covid safe, taking regular tests, and thorough handwashing etc with the boys. The last few months (throughout lockdown) would have been so much harder without her, knowing that our boys were in safe hands and very happy, took a huge weight off our shoulders. We could not recommend her enough and are all very sad to have to say goodbye!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for kimberle kimberle about Avatar for Carolina Carolina on 10/04/2021

Carol has taken care of both my daughters aged 3 and 6, over the past year and more recently provided dedicated nannying support for my 6 year old daughter, including home schooling. I can’t recommend her highly enough, she is intelligent , patient and good humoured, always looking to understand and take different approaches with challenging behaviour.
She is very reliable, responsive and try’s to be flexible to changing schedules.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Katherin Katherin about Avatar for Carolina Carolina on 03/03/2021

Carolina helped us out at very short notice when my husband was in hospital with Covid. She was very professional and immediately bonded with my 16 month old. She did bath time and bedtime as if she were his full time nanny and gave me the respite I needed in a very difficult situation. I would throughly recommend Carolina as a nanny for your children, she is superb. Emma Cartwright.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Emma C Emma C about Avatar for Carolina Carolina on 02/02/2021

I found carol at a time I needed a supernanny at it’s best! She invests all her energy and time into my little girl whenever I get carol, couldn’t ask for a more friendly out going person! I have had two Childminder’s which I seem to find my child is not first but with carol she puts frayahs needs and plays and sings with her & Frayah laughs and smiles, I even came back early and carol didn’t stop doing her thing she continued to watch Frayah allowing me to catch up with things ! Whoever gets her next will truly have found a delight for their child! An energetic Delightful person!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Jade Jade about Avatar for Carolina Carolina on 11/01/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.