MirandaM
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Oxford

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 24 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
English Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I combine my broad experience and enjoyment of teaching and learning with an individualised approach that nourishes the whole child. I am a creative, caring and dedicated Primary (PGCE QTS) teacher with MA (Education). English native with fluent Spanish.

I am also a qualified Yoga teacher (200 hr) and children's yoga/mindfulness teacher. Actively interested in alternative education and Forestry school.


In my free time I practice Yoga, Dance and Meditation. I incorporate age-appropriate mindfulness techniques and movement 'brain breaks' to keep children focused during my tutoring.

My Experience

10 years'. I have worked as an EAL teacher (ages 3-adult) for 7 years and as a Primary teacher/tutor (PGCE&QTS) for 3. I have experience of teaching in a bilingual kindergarten and am familiar with play-based methodologies in the early years.

I very much enjoy setting up learning or development goals for a child and meeting these. Seeing progress is one of the great joys for me.

I love forming productive and trusting relationships with children I work with and their families. I take my role in a family's life very seriously and it brings me a lot of happiness.

My Qualifications

PGCE QTS (Primary) ARK and Goldsmiths University
CELTA CELTYL
BA (Hons) English Literature 2:1, Queen Mary University of London
MA Education UCL
Current Enhanced DBS check
Fluent Spanish speaker
Full EU driving license

My Availability

I currently teach part-time. I am looking for a lovely family to have regular part-time hours with as tutor/nanny.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon no yes no yes no no no
After School no yes yes no no no no
Evening no yes no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

£25-35/hour for Tutoring services
From £15/hour babysitting or Nannying

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 10/01/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 20/03/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: CELTA (added 20/03/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: PGCE (added 20/03/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 20/03/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.