
Childminder in Halstead

Babysitter in Halstead

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 19 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

OFSTED REGISTERED - GRADED OUTSTANDING DECEMBER 2017

I have 5 children ranging in ages from 3 years to 20 years old - 3 boys and 2 girls - the girls are definitely very much able to hold her own with all the boys in the house!! As a family we love to be outside and try new activities. My children have always been around other children - either through childminding or fostering. Many of the children we have looked after are still very good family friends & will come back to hang out/play with my children.

I started my working life in a medical/science background, but started childminding after having my second child 17 years ago. I have also spent some time in the Early Years within a school as a Teaching Assistant & working 1:1 with children with learning difficulties. The school where I worked was very creative & really helped me to think more creatively about fun learning activities for early years development.

I love planning, playing & supporting children's learning and development through play alongside parents. It's not so much of a job, but a privilege - they make me smile every day!

Do get in touch for more information or have any questions.

My Experience

I have 17 years experience working with children and I am always excited offering preschool care. I previously worked as a childminder full time for 10 years before working in a reception class in a school alongside the childminding. This was a great experience - helping me to understand and put into practice Early Years Foundation Stage activities & as I also worked with small groups & 1:1 to help me understand how to help children with some learning difficulties.

I am Ofsted registered and have Pediatric First Aid Training.

I can provide a full CV and references from parents whose children I have previously cared for.

I have a good working knowledge of the EYFS and am creative in developing fun ways for children to learn through play. I don't see this as a 'job' but a privilidge to be able to work alongside families to support their children's development

My partner is registered as my assistant so that he can help on with school runs. He is a SE Independant Financial Advisor so works from home but he also works with children in a children's home as a second job. The children enjoy his fun & humour and I think positive male role models are really important for children in their early years too. The boys love to challenge him to races during the school holidays! He is a brilliant story teller too!

I also employ a part-time Assistant 3 days a week. Michele is brilliant with the children, fun, loving & kind. Michele has experience within the special needs sector and is working with me alongside training to be a social worker. Michele is also Mum to 2 girls, Kacie & Flo, aged 10 & 8. We are very lucky to have Michele as part of our childminder sing family.

My Qualifications

BSc First Class Hons Human Physiology

Paediatric First Aid Qualified
Safeguarding Children
Health and Safety
Administration of Medicines
Effective Communication
Fire Safety
EYFS

My Availability

Childminding - *Monday to Friday - 07-00 to 18-00 (*)

*Occasional weekend work offered. Please contact with details of required.

* flexible please ask as I fully understand that more & more parents are having to be more flexible with their working hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

From £4 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.