5 stars (1)

Childminder in Leighton Buzzard

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 15 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

***Spaces available on a Wednesday and Friday from January 2020.***

Hello!
My name is Emily, I'm 34 years old, fun-loving childminder who has a kind, loving attitude towards caring for children.
My husband and I live in leighton buzzard with our 6 and 1 year old daughters.
We live on Brookside Walk in a 3 bedroomed house with enclosed garden and playroom.
I have my own 7 seater car with business insurance and I have had a clean, full UK driving licence for 17 years.

During your child’s time in my setting they will benefit from visits to local parks, the library, toddler groups, trips to local woods and farms and many more fun places! They will also take part in activities such as craft, singing, outdoor play, small world games, role play, cooking and enjoy lots of learning through play.

My Experience

I have been working in childcare since 2005. Before having my eldest daughter I ran a successful Pre-school for 7 years. I have also worked as a nanny caring for children from newborn up to 14 years of age and multiples for many years.

During my time at Pre-school our team achieved two "good" Ofsted ratings.

My Qualifications

I have a Foundation degree in early childhood studies (level 4)

And first aid, DBS, Safeguarding children, SENCO training and health and safety certificates along with many more.....

My Availability

SPACE AVAILABLE ON A WEDNESDAY AND FRIDAY IN JANUARY 2020...

Please contact me if you require any more information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes no no
Morning no no yes no yes no no
Afternoon no no yes no yes no no
After School no no yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/12/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for 3mi1yJ. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have left my son in Emily's care on many occasions during the school holidays. She provides a welcoming environment with a large range of activities to keep children occupied. My son is very happy going to Emily's house and I will definitely continue to use Emily's childcare service.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about 3mi1yJ on 07/09/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.