
Childminder in London Borough Of Harrow

Babysitter in London Borough Of Harrow

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 28 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Ofsted Outstanding Provider Logo

I am a 42 year old mother of two, living in a quiet area between Edgware, Burnt Oak and Queensbury and am close to local parks. I am registered with OFSTED as a childminder and have recently been graded outstanding. I also have 12 years experience working as a teacher in the Infants. I hold current DBS and paediatric first aid certificates and a clean driving licence. I feel privileged to work with children in the early years and have a patient and nurturing style of childcare. I have excellent knowledge of current foundation stage requirements and can provide activities supportive of individual developmental needs. I am passionate about caring for children in my own home where a large range of toys and activities have been prepared. As well as educational activities, I provide opportunities for children to develop their confidence and independence.

My Experience

I qualified as a primary school teacher in 2004 and have worked as an infant school teacher for 12 years. I am trained in the early years and have effectively delivered activities relating to current requirements. My previous qualifications include an HND and Degree in Early Childhood Studies. I am involved in the daily preparation of activities for children with a wide range of needs including English as an additional language and those with additional learning needs. I am dedicated to providing an environment based on equality.

My Qualifications

A-level English and Sociology
HND and BA Hons Early Childhood studies
PGCE Primary School Teacher

Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding training
behaviour management
My husband holds a full 'child workforce' DBS, is a qualified teacher and works in education.

My Availability

I am currently full with spaces available from September 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£7 per hour between 7.30am and 6pm. Charges are rounded up to the half hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 01/10/2016)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.