image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Westcliff-on-sea

Babysitter in Westcliff-on-sea

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2009 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, I'm Laura. I am NNEB qualified, and have been nannying for 20 years, caring for children from just a couple of days old, up to 15 years old.
I currently work for a family with three children, aged 1, 6 and 9.
Prior to this, I worked for a family for 9.5 years, having sole charge of 4 children.
My nanny roles have involved all aspects of baby and toddler care, including bottle feeding, weaning, bathing, settling to sleep, and toilet training. Taking older children to school, to groups and classes, on outings, helping with homework, and organizing playdates with children of a similar age
I enjoy encouraging a child's development, while playing and helping with everyday tasks, as well as through structured activities. I like to take the children out for daily walks, to the park, sea front, woods, library, or just to the local shops. Getting fresh air and exercise, while also learning from the world around them.
In my spare time I especially enjoy walking/hiking. Both locally and further afield. While walking, I enjoy taking photos of the landscapes around me. I also like going to the theatre to watch dance and musical productions. I am an avid book reader, and regularly like to spend time with friends and family, whom I am close to.
My profile photo was taken by my 5 year old charge.

My Experience

I am NNEB qualified, with 20 years experience with children aged newborn-15 years, including twins.

I am ofsted registered and first aid trained.
Am also a non-smoker and driver.

My Qualifications

NNEB Diploma in Nursery Nursing.
First Aid Certificate

My Availability

Tuesday and Friday daytimes. Also evening babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no yes no no
Afternoon no no no no yes no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Diploma in Nursery Nursing (NNEB) (added 31/01/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric Infant & Child First Aid Level 3 (added 31/01/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 31/01/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 31/01/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.