Avatar for Danielle
Danielle

Nanny in Stony Stratford

Babysitter in Stony Stratford

Female Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 20 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

**on Maternity leave

I am a fun and creative self employed Ofsted-registered nanny, who loves working with children; planning and implementing activities for babies and children of all ages and abilities.

I have a 2 yr old son - who ideally would come along with me - I can sometimes be flexible at weekends.

I enjoy building relationships with children and their families and will always endeavour to help a child reach their potential, especially with lots of laughter and fun! I enjoy working with families of all backgrounds. I am a competent, punctual worker and ensuring I maintain my professional development.

In addition, I also work on a self employed basis for the National Childcare Trust (nct) as an antenatal practitioner, baby massage instructor, and mother & baby and yoga for pregnancy teacher. I absolutely love supporting parents antenatally and postnatally providing what help I can -be it breastfeeding/bottle feeding support, house work, looking after older children all whilst providing a listening ear.

I also have an interest/experience in supporting children with handwriting and fine motor from my time spent as an OT, and teaching French through play from my time spent as a french aupair.

I am happy to any light housework including ironing, hovering, cooking nutritious meals according to parents preference etc.



Always happy to babysit, from 7pm till 11pm during the week and from 7pm until the early hours on a Friday or Saturday night.

My Experience

NCT Practitioner - July 2019- present

Antenatal practitoner

baby massage instructor

yoga for pregnancy teacher

mother and baby yoga teacher



Self Employed Nanny

Family 1 - Jan2021 - present- looking after 10month old little girl along with my son who is the same age. nursery duties, messy play, walks, lots singing and dancing!

Family 2 -September 2017 - present various hrs a week (not set days) for 2 girls aged 9 and 5. Duties include/have included: supporting breastfeeding, general nursery duties, supporting homework and french language skills, lots of playing and arts and craft, making food and babysitting.

Family 3 February 2016 - July 2017 4 Afternoons a week, term time and some school holidays. Girl aged 8 and Boy aged 6 After school care, regularly help with homework, piano, making the children dinner and playing lots of games.

Family 4 January 2017 – May 2017 5 mornings and 2, afternoons term time a week. Boy aged 9 and Girl aged 6 Before/afterschool care. Helped the children with their homework, setting up reward charts, supervising playdates, liaising with the school, completing errands.

Family 5 April 2015 -February 2017 3 days a week term time. Boy aged 5 and girl aged 2.5 I helped with personal care, toilet training, preschool and school drop-offs pickups, playgroups, gymnastics

Family 56 July 2015 -February 2017 3 mornings a week and holiday care. Girl aged 4 and Girl aged 2 Lots of creative and imaginary play, and visits to playgroups, nappies, meals, bottles and helped support the mother breast feed.

Family 7 April 2015-December 2016 1 morning a week. Girl aged 2 and a boy aged 7 months. preparing bottle feeds, personal care, lots of playing and outings to soft play centres.

Additional experience

- Tutor with Tutor Doctor

- Children and Young people's Occupational Therapist

- Neuro-Rehab Occupational Therapist

- Nursery assistant/ Nurse

- French Au pair

In the past I have also enjoyed volunteering for an inclusive drama club that used British Sign Language (BSL).

My Qualifications

FDA Birth and Beyond (NCT)

Bsc Occupational Therapy degree

Level 3 childcare diploma

3 Alevels in French, biology and history

2AS in chemistry and critical thinking

9 GCSEs

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no no no
Morning yes no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting: £11 per hour

Nannying: negotiable (£12-14per hour)

Business insured on my Kia venga petrol charged at 45p a mile, over 5 miles from childs home address.

Ofsted-registered so I am able to accept childcare vouchers / Standing orders from Tax-free childcare accounts

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 16/04/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.