Avatar for Ruth
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Ruth

Nanny in Penrith (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Feb 2023 Last Login 09 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I live in Penrith with my husband and two cats. Our eldest daughter has three sons aged 1, 9 and 10, and our younger daughter is at University.
I have just finished several live-in Nanny positions and am available for a new position from now. Ideally in the Penrith srea but am happy to be flexible for the right situation. I would be happy with short term positions and sm just looking forward to starting a post with a new family.
I really enjoy working with and caring for children of all ages. I have always prided myself in developing a great relationship with children in my care. I love helping them to develop their skills and confidence for life.
I am happy to follow the schedules and requirements of the family to ensure that the child's routine isn't disrupted, but with the addition of hopefully giving them a memorable and enjoyable experience in my care.

My Experience

I have had many varied experiences of childcare since my own youth...
As a teenager, I was a regular babysitter and always loved working with children, which then led to going to University to complete a B Ed degree in Education for up to 11 year olds. Whilst studying, and at various other points in my career, I have worked as a nanny for children of various ages from birth to 12 years. Some of these positions were temporary short-term positions, whilst others were carried out for over a year.
I worked as a Primary Teacher for 20 years, which included posts in Spain, Germany and the USA as well as England. During this time, I experienced situations that were challenging as well as extremely rewarding, working with children who had behaviour issues and disabilities (including Downs Syndrome), children who were highly intelligent, also children who spoke English as their second language, and even a child who was an elective mute.
I have brought up my own daughters and currently have the experience of helping my own daughter with our two grandsons.
In addition, I have worked as a private tutor for primary aged children who needed extra support with their school work (in Maths and English), and have taught music as a private tutor as well.
I have just completed a post caring for and teaching 3 boys aged 9, 5 and 3 months which I will miss, but ready for a new start.

My Qualifications

I qualified with a B Ed as a Primary Teacher for 3-12 year olds.
I hold a diploma in TEFL.
I have secretarial qualifications (Typing, Wordprocessing and IBT II)
I completed a Teacher of Swimming qualification.
I qualified as an ADI for driving tuition.
I work as a volunteer First Aider with St John Ambulance and act as a Community First Responder.

My Availability

I would like to think that my schedule is adaptable, so could possibly be available at fairly short notice. Usually afternoon/evening/overnight positions are fine for local situations, but I am happy to discuss this with clients and can sometimes re-schedule my own plans where necessary.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/02/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are variable according to the type of role undertaken and location/numher of children etc, I am happy to negotiable with clients, but as a basic guide...

General childminding charges - from £10-£15 per hour
Overnight childcare - from £100 per night
Live-in positions - happy to discuss the salary.


Please feel free to chat about your requirements with me.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Northern Ireland Registration Certificate (added 17/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 17/03/2019)
  • Full CV (added 17/03/2019)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 17/03/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 17/03/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 17/03/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.