VIXTRESS

Childminder in Doncaster

Babysitter in Doncaster

Female Member since Feb 2015 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 03 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm Vicki,47yrs
We have 5 children. 3 girls & 2 boys. 2 dogs, 1 cat & 1 rabbit!!

Our house is a busy one however we do have lots of fun.

I do school drop off & collection at Orchard Infants & Copley Junior school's in Sprotbrough. We walk always unless weather is particularly bad.
I attend local toddler, playgroups & childminder groups to utilise what is available in our local area. We also arrange visits from Christmas Elf, Forest Friends etc dependant on the children's interests & theme's in addition to our learning.

I have a large garden & playhouse for children to use for their role play.

I have been running for 11 years now & feel I have good knowledge & grounding to encourage children to strive.

I find my vocation to be extremely rewarding.

My family are open & welcoming.

Call in & see us :)

My Experience

Previously, I worked as a nurse on a surgical ward at Torbay Hospital South Devon, taking patients to & from theatre, looking after them pre & post operation.
I thoroughly enjoyed it however we moved to Doncaster & had 3 more children & no family or friends to support us with childcare so I became registered to provide childcare.
Best decision I have made, just love it!!

*Just completed Safeguarding Lead Level 3
*Looking forward to SENCO training in Jan 2016

*Currently preparing to study & complete BA'Honours in Childhood Studies & Youth Studies

My Qualifications

CYPOP
DIPLOMA IN CHILDCARE & YOUNG PERSONS
FIRST AID
FOOD HYGIENE
DBS
SAFE GUARDING & CHILD PROTECTION LEVEL 3

My Availability

I work from Mon 7.30am - Fri 5pm.

I have availability for a baby, 2 children under 5yrs & child 1 under 8yrs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Please enquire :)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
26 October 2016
15 September 2014 - 3
28 February 2014 - 3
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.