Nanny in Hexham

Babysitter in Hexham

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2015 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Charlotte I am 29 years old and have 2 little girls of my own. A 4 year old and a nearly 3 year old. I am currently working 3 full days in an outstanding nursery. Last year I was an Ofsted registered nanny Nannying has been a new adventure for me and I loving every minute of it, before starting Nannying in September 2016 I worked full time in private day nurseries in Northumberland for 9 years. After having the children I decided it was time for a bit of a change so could spend time with my little babies and carry on doing a job I love but not in a full time environment. I am very caring, fun, responsible, creative and love the outdoor environment. Usually a free weekend is time for myself to take the girls to ride their little pony at granny's Farm.

My Experience

After leaving school at Ponteland in June 2006. I started working for a childminders in Darras Hall where I studied Child Care Learning and Development, I gained the qualification though the job whilst attending college. I gained my level 2 and level 3 whilst working in the childminders and worked there for over 2 years, I worked with children aged 6 months to 13 years old and made sure they were cared for at the highest standard possible and had a fun and safe time whilst in my care. I assisted with school and nursery runs, preparing the children's meals and organising their daily activities. Also recorded the younger children's daily activities in their journals. I then went on to gain further experience and started working for a private day nursery in Ponteland where i worked for 3 years and was a key worker for babies and toddlers aged 3 months to 2 years old. I was responsible for the leaning journal's of all of the key children I worked with and followed the EYFS making sure all children I cared for were cared for at a high standard and met all the EYFS requirements. I also planned activities and evaluated them appropriately. My next challenge was onto another private nursery on a farm on the a69 which was last year awarded the best nursery in the UK. I worked there for 3 years in between having my own children and had such a rewarding and happy time there. I worked through out the nursery caring for babies, toddlers and preschool age children. I planned activities and carried them out with the children making them as interesting and exciting as possible. We would take the children out on farm walks, talking to them about the animals and the environment they were in. As well as my full time nursery would, I regularly do babysitting for regular families that I have done lots of work for including overnight stays and long weekends while the parents have been on trips away. I have grown up with lots of younger cousins then myself and have always been a fab big help to them. I have cared for children since the age of 15 through Babysitting.

My Qualifications

I have 11 GCSE grades A-C. NVQ Level 2 in Childcare Learning and Development. NVQ Level 3 in Childcare Learning and Development. I hold a certificate in First Aid and Food Hygiene. I have done training courses for, safeguarding, a basic introduction to child protection, mental health, hidden harm, awareness of domestic violence and parental mental health.

My Availability

I currently am available on a Wednesday all day and all day thursday . I am happy to discuss

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes no yes yes
Morning no no yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes no yes yes
After School no no yes yes no yes yes
Evening no no yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.