Carolyn

Childminder in Yarm

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 04 Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

I have been an Ofsted Registered Childminder since February 2006 and have lived in Yarm for 16years. I live with my daughter who is 22years old and just left University. I currently offer school pick ups and drop offs at Levendale primary school in Yarm. My home has a garden for children to play in and I live close to a play park.

I am a Forest Childcare Provider and I believe that spending time outdoors is very important. The children go outdoors here every day no matter what the weather because I believe that fresh air and wide open spaces are good for them! I live near to lovely parks, woodland areas and nature reserves and we visit one of these places at least once a week.

I offer children the opportunity to participate in a full range of activities such as cooking, arts and crafts, construction toys, music, dressing up/role play, stories, puzzles and sand/water play. I also take the children on regular outings to Stay and Play sessions at the local Children's centre, local parks, museums, farms, soft play and the beach.

My Experience

I have been Childminding since February 2006 and have looked after children from the age of 5 months to 11 years. Before I became a Childminder I trained to be a Teaching Assistant and did my placement in a local primary school working with years 1 and 3 supporting children with their literacy and numeracy lessons.

My Qualifications

OCN level 2 Childminding
Diploma in Home Based Childcare Level 3
NVQ level 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development
Safeguarding Children
First Aid
Food Hygiene
Early Years Foundation Stage workshops
Diversity, Equality and Inclusion training
Outdoor Play workshop
Festivals and Celebrations workshop
Forest Childcare Association member

I am a member of Yarm Childminding Group.

My Availability

My hours of business are from 8.00 am to 5.00pm Monday to Thursday. If you require childcare before or after these times, please contact me as these hours are open to negotiation.

I am registered to accept the Government free 15 or 30 hours childcare.

I currently do school pick ups and drop offs at Levendale primary school in Yarm.

I currently do not have any vacancies. From September 2021 I will have a vacancy for a child between the ages of 1 year and 3 years old on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. For Mondays and Tuesdays the space is available from 8.00am to 5.00pm and is available in school holidays as well as term time. For Wednesdays due to lack of space in my car for school runs, the space is only available from 9.15am to 2.45pm and is only available during term time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/07/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Daily rate of £33.00 for a 9 hour day
Half day rate of £20.00 for a 4.5 hour session
Before and After school sessions are charged at £4.50 per hour (minimum 1 hour session)
Unsociable hours rate £9 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.