Babysitter Job in Bath

Female 38 years old Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Sep 2017 Last Login 18 Oct 2017 Email

About Me

Hi...

We are looking for someone part time to help with our children on Fridays 8am-6pm.

I am here part of the day but I also go out swimming and need you to look after the children while I am gone. There is a park around the corner they often like to go to with a picnic for lunch.

A bit about us: we are a warm, friendly, relaxed family who like being outdoors. We play with our children, and enjoy time together.

Our children are educated at home. We spend a lot of time in our area, playing outside, in the woods, making things, meeting friends, going to home education groups, going to events or restaurants. We meet up with other home educating families, go to playgroups, days out. The children play happily for hours - arts/crafts/nature/fairies (which they still believe are real) and dancing. Our daughter (7) can be bubbly and loud but also enjoys plenty of quiet time, our son (5) is extremely jolly and energetic!

My Requirements

Babysitter
Live Out Nanny
Housekeeper
After School Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Mothers Help

We would like you to be very gentle and kind, honest, fun loving, organised and happy to work hard when needed and to pitch in.

We believe in Respectful Parenting and do not believe in punishment or authoritarian behaviour with children. We include our children in gentle discussions about everything including kindness to others and cooperation and believe they are helpful to us, as we are to them, due to understanding, not behaviour techniques or adults forcing rules. Both our children are very happy and kind and we are very proud of them. If this works for you we would LOVE to here from you :) ...

I had spine surgery nearly 2 years ago, and although I am fine with most things now, I still need some help with lifting, tidying and running around after the children.

We have a cleaner 2 days a week (8 hours), so we definitely do not expect you to be a cleaner! However we would like you to be helpful and proactive with tidying up around the house, the kitchen, sweeping the floor if needed after the children have eaten, running any errands, and tidying up lots of toys!

My husband often works from home on Fridays but he is pretty much upstairs all day, appearing occasionally! We have another nanny/mother's help on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday. She used to do Fridays but needs to reduce her hours due to studying. Next year she will be away a lot at the beginning of the year for exams abroad. If you were able to cover extra hours then that would be a bonus (but not an essential requirement of the job).

Good level of spoken English is needed.
Hourly rate depending on experience.

Thank you and we look forward to meeting you
Tamsin

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.