
Nanny in Crawley

Babysitter in Crawley

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter

About Me

Hello. My name is Rhianne and I am 29 years old.

I am looking for a 1-2 day temporary position on any day from Monday-Friday, apart from Thursday.

I am a reliable, mature, enthusiastic and hard-working person who loves working with children. I am sociable and outgoing, with an interest in music, theatre and cinema. I love the outdoors and enjoy outdoor play and walking with children, while also organising stimulating activities for them to do, whether it be outdoors or indoors. In my leisure time I play badminton at a club and used to coach at a junior badminton club I co-founded.

I have always loved working with children and enjoy supporting them with their learning and development.

My Experience

I am looking for a 1-2 day temporary position on any day from Monday-Friday, apart from Thursday.

I was working for a lovely family in Ewell for 2 girls who were 2 and 4 when I started. The position finished in September 2019 as the youngest was going to pre-school so I am looking for a new family to work with.

Before this role I looked after 2 children in Croydon for the last 3 years. The boy is now 4 and his sister is 6 years old, both of whom I have grown very fond of.

In both these roles I provided the children with stimulating activities, both indoors and outdoors, supporting them with their learning and development and using my experience to introduce them to new ideas to explore and enjoy.

Previously I worked as a teacher where I enjoyed creating fun, stimulating lessons for children ranging from 4-9 years old. I was praised for my flexibility and patience with children, initiative and successful behaviour strategies. My classroom was seen as a positive and purposeful setting in which children were engaged and grew in self-confidence.

Prior to university, I took a gap year in order to gain invaluable practical experience before taking up teacher training. I secured three part-time jobs in different educational establishments. I worked at a Nursery where I showed initiative and worked effectively to ensure a creative, enjoyable environment for the children.

I was employed at Holmesdale Community Infant School, supporting a child’s learning both in the classroom and through withdrawal, boosting confidence and raising self-esteem through visual timetables, rewards and incorporating his interests when planning individualised work. Implementing a social story to support this pupil in a class trip to Hever Castle was successful in offering necessary reassurance and structure to allow him to cope with the break from routine.

I also worked at Furzefield Primary School as a Special Needs Assistant in a very challenging role, supporting a statemented year 6 pupil with emotional, behavioural and cognitive problems. Because of severe behaviour issues and very limited intellectual ability, he did not attend lessons and I worked with him on a one-to-one basis using strategies such as piano-playing to modify his aggressive behaviour and applied ICT and kinaesthetic activities to motivate him to learn. I established a calm, non-confrontational environment in which tasks were tailored to his needs. I showed flexibility and patience, necessary attributes in making progress with a child frustrated and prone to aggression. This range of experience prepared me well for university and gave me useful strategies for the future.

I have worked with children aged 5 months to 9 years old and believe that a positive, enthusiastic role model is of utmost importance to children of any age.

My Qualifications

BA Honours in Primary Education: 2:1

A-Level: Communication Studies (B), English Language and Literature (C), Health and Social Care (D)

GCSE's, including grade C's in English, maths and science

My Availability

I am looking for a 1-2 day temporary nanny position.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£13.78 gross hourly rate

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.