5 stars (3)

Childminder in Ashford

Babysitter in Ashford

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 22 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I AM ON ANNUAL LEAVE TILL 5th MARCH. IF YOU MESSAGE ME I WILL DO MY BEST TO REPLY BEFORE MY RETURN.



Hello, my name is Kim I am a mum to one daughter age 14. We live in South Ashford with my partner and our family dog. I have been a registered childminder since October 2014 I have been working alongside another childminder since early 2014. I hold all the relevant certificates to provide a safe and happy environment for your child.
I provide a friendly home from home environment. I regularly attend local playgroups in the area. I really enjoy taking the children out as I believe that we learn a lot from doing activities. I regularly visit the rare breeds, Dover castle, Folkstone coastal park and the wood.
We like to do projects throughout the year to learn about our environment, this year we have been hatching caterpillars and watching them grow into butterfly's and growing our own vegetables with a small plot of land fromthe local surestart centre.

I use an online system where you will receive daily diaries including photos that had been taken that day.

I do a school drop off and collection from Beaver Green

My Experience

I started my childcare experience back in college where i working in nursery's to compete my training. I then worked with another childminder, we worked hard to achieve an outstanding OFSTED grade for the setting. I have been working as an independent childminder since July 2015.

My Qualifications

I have a BTEC first diploma in childcare

Paediatric first aid course

Enhanced DBS check

I am currently doing some online training to make sure all my original training is upto date and current.

My Availability

I currently have 1 full time space available for a children under 5.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for KimRolfe. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Came in contact with Kim in this forum and from when she contacted me through to this moment, she has been awesone. She demonstrated her competence with looking after my 15 months old and has built an amazing relationship with him. I will recommend Kim any day.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KimRolfe on 19/07/2019

Kim is an amazing lady and what she has done with my son in a short amount of time is outstanding. She accommodates to all needs and makes a transfer from nursery to a childminder the best experience. Kim has so much patients and nothing is too much trouble. Would recommend her to everybody.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KimRolfe on 11/10/2018

My son goes to Kim's setting 3 days a week,Hayden settled in brilliantly, me and Kim also have a great friendship which is great, Hayden has a brilliant time, they go to playgroup, the park, they make pictures, play games, they bake, they do many different things, I have a very happy tired child by the time he comes home, Hayden has be going to Kim for about 16 months, it does him the world of good, Hayden has made many friends, all the children have a great time, Kim is very flexible and will help you out any way she can.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KimRolfe on 18/01/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.