Avatar for Tammy
image/svg+xml

Tammy

Nanny in Suffolk Coastal (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 29 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hiya! Recently moved to ip5 from London i am friendly, kind and reliable :) I have alot of experience with children of all ages and needs, i worked as a 1:1 specialist needs teaching assistant for 8 years, along with doing babysitting and after school care, I now have 2 beautiful babies my daughter is 4 and my son 3 years old. I was working for 2 lovely family london but have now moved to kesgrave ,please feel free to contact me for a chat :)

My Experience

Before I went on maternity leave I was a special educational needs teaching assistant for the last 8 year, I have experience with autism and physical disabilities (manual handing, peg feeding, suction machine training) I have done alot of training within these areas:behaviour management. I loved my work but since having my daughter & son I would like to work part time to spend as much time as possible helping them learn, develop and enjoy them.
I was living in London looking after a lovely little girl on fridas and babysitting for another family occasionally week nights

My Qualifications

*I have a diploma in special educational needs *level 3 qualification in teaching and education with children from 0-19 years.
*level 2 in understanding childrens mental health and behaviour

My Availability

Currently - Evening, week days
Sept 2024 - i am looking for Monday Tuesday Wednesday or Thursday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes no yes no no yes yes
Afternoon yes no yes no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 29/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Fees are negotiable

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 28/06/2023)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Tammy. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I can't recommend Tammy enough! she is extremely nice and flexible and my little one really bonded with her and with her 2 kids. Tammy is very proactive and always has a good plan on how to spend the morning or the day with my daughter outdoor. I had some troubles with the nursery and it happened that I needed someone the last second to take care of my daughter and Tammy was always available and happy to help in all situations. She became part of my daughter's life very easily and she is still asking about Tammy. Unfortunately she moved to Suffolk and is no longer in London but I am sure that some family over there will love to know her as we did!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Anna Anna about Avatar for Tammy Tammy on 23/01/2024

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.